We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delle Regioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #760 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
istanbul
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Although the hotel is considered as 3 star, in my opinion, it can only be a nice hostel. Rooms are small and the hotel is a little poorly kept. Still the location is just perfect and the staff is helpful. You can walk to any key touristic site only within minutes from this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced option in the city center,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezgi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    144
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
39
188
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachester, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of July. The location is just perfect and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was fine and as we knew from other posts on trip advisor the shower was very small but okay for a short stay. Breakfast was adequate and we enjoyed the cappuccinos which were made for us each morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel. If we are lucky enough to return to Rome we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I spent three weeks in Italy. We spent the first four nights with some friends in an apartment in Rome. Since we were leaving out of FCO we decided we would just stay in a hotel the last two nights rather than finding another apartment.

The hotel is nice enough. The rooms are uncomfortably small for two people but very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the AC didn't work. We arrived at 2:00 PM on a very hot humid day. I turned the AC to max and unpacked. After an hour it was no cooler. The fan worked but no cold air came out. I told the desk clerk who told me it sometimes takes a while to work. We went out for a walk and dinner.

We returned at 10:00 PM and the room was hotter than it was outside. I told the new desk clerk. He came in and played with the dials and declared it fixed. An hour later the room still felt like Florida in August. I talked with the clerk and asked for a different room but they were booked. He suggested opening the windows. The hotel is located on the corner of the the Via del Trione and the Via Sistina. The former is one of the busiest streets within the City Walls, the latter is a short cut taxi drivers use after dropping people off at the Spanish Steps. Even with ear plugs it was too loud to sleep.

Next morning I spoke with a third desk clerk who assured me he would have someone look at it while we were out. Apparently that's all they did to it because when we returned it was sweltering. The sheets on the bed actually felt damp from the humidity. Went to talk with the latest desk clerk only to find his English was no better than my Italian. I gave up and went to listen to the taxis do battle with the Vespa hordes.

Room Tip: If you have to stay and the weather is warm, ask for room 10. It doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We are very sorry for what happened, certainly there must have been a problem with air conditioning. It always works very well, but sometimes like all machines may crash.
Sorry again, and we hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a very pleasant experience. My room's window opened to the courtyard, so it was pretty quiet. I had almost everything I needed in the room: a small refrigerator, a safe, table, chair, air conditioning worked great ... Of course, the room was small and the shower stall was tiny (typical in Rome), but everything was cleaned and decent.
The breakfast was basic, but good enough for me. Nice to have free Wifi in the breakfast area (would be much nicer if Wifi in the room). The staff at front desk was super helpful, specially Karina, and the gentleman at night shift (he even let me tag along with him to the Vatican on metro, so I wouldn't get lost). And the most important thing was the location, and it was a perfect location to walk to the Trevi Fountain, Spinish Steps, the Colloseum, shopping streets ... I definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard instead of the street if possible,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIEU_L2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left. Karina was very happy to read your comments about her. We are working to bring the wifi in all rooms and we hope to offer this service as soon as possible.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

After having stayed in some beautiful places in Italy we new after reading Tripadvisor what to expect at Hotel delle Regioni.
We booked it the night before so we did not have much to chose from in Rome in early October.

It is centrally located, 3 minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain,small and clean. Our window faced the street and yes it was loud but with the windows shout it was OK. Air condition worked great and we spent at the maximum 1 hour in the room when not being a sleep. This is a great hotel for if you need one night before catching an early plane the next morning as we did.
The younger man working when we checked in was very helpful. He went off duty at some point and we needed some help with a scan ( which i still don't know if they can do) but the night guy did not speak English and could not help us.

The bathroom had nice new tiles but as the rest of your room it is very small.when showering you keep the shower door open into the tiny bathroom so you can turn around but as I said it is clean and will do for a one nighted.

I think a three star would be the lowest you would want to go in Rome and this was it. I think it would be great for young travelers but then again the price was 168 Euros which I think is crazy when you think of what we got but "When in Rome:)

Room Tip: If they have some that are not facing the street get that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
As you said, you came in a period of high season where it is difficult to find a room in Rome and the prices are very high. How you have seen, we are not only in Rome, we are in the very center of the city, everything is very close and you can reach on foot the most beautiful places. If you have shot you know that this is a great advantage that it has a high cost!!
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed three nights and it really was perfect. Great location, easy walk to many attractions. The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable! I would definitely recommend to others and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location was a huge draw for us mainly cos' we could easily walk to many tourist attractions without having to rely on public transport. The Trevi fountain, Colosseum and even the Vatican City were fairly accessible from the b&b. Breakfast was simple with some cold cuts and toast with coffee or tea. The hotel staff were good too. Had a very comfortable sleep throughout our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach_vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Antica Locanda
Antica Locanda
#571 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Colonna
La Casa del Capitano
La Casa del Capitano
#606 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#352 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#407 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#151 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Property: Hotel Delle Regioni
Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #760 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing