We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #807 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice hotel within walking distance of most tourist attractions. Friendly staff and very helpful. Very small shower area but clean room and bathroom. The air conditioner worked very well and we slept comfortably. Overall, great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorsafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Victor,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I booked this hotel purely based on Tripadvisor reviews and what a gem it turned out to be. This hotel is in the best location possible close to the Trevi Fountain and all the main attractions. I felt very safe here, despite the entrance being on a dark narrow street. This is a very comfortable clean hotel. After reading other reviews I was expecting to be allocated a tiny room so I was pleasantly surprised when we got a spacious air-conditioned double room complete with toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Breakfast was very good with fresh rolls, pastries, ham, cheese and coffee. The staff are very helpful and thank you to the night porter who accompanied us on the metro on our first morning so that we got to the Vatican easily. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return here in the future.

Room Tip: Book a double superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with great location. Excellent staff and clean rooms. Free Wifi in the lobby. Room nicely cool even though it was very hot outside. Convenient if taking the train to the airport; subway very near and by subway easy to get to the railway station. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Laura,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was nice but very small. 11 rooms. I did not have a problem with that though.

Unfortunately it was terribly hot in Rome this July and thank goodness the hotel was close to everything so I could quickly come back and cool off. It does have air conditioning.

You could get breakfast sent to you room, as the breakfast area was VERY small too.

Staff was courteous and helpful.

Restaurant across the street is excellent! and several right around the corner on Via Tritone

Location was perfect!

Room Tip: Area was off busy street and I found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOqueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. It is a small hotel but the rooms were very clean. When I was there the hotel was having a slight problem with the air conditioning, which was being worked on. The breakfast was very nice and the Wi-Fi was free in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank theats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is centrally located just down the road from the Spanish steps and up the road from Trevi Fountain. It is a small hotel but comfortable and clients are taken care of. The breakfast is good and the hotel is clean. The size of the room is small but we were comfortable. A fixed showerhead is inconvenient but the hotel provides shower caps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malta_EuropeMarisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This 11 room hotel is centrally located to everything in Rome. The rooms are very small but they are clean. The room we had was quiet although my daughters room was on the street and had more noise. The breakfast was very good. The free wi fi in the lobby was a nice addition. The beds felt like memory foam mattresses, very comfortable. The shower stall was very small but my 6' husband was able to use it with few issues. The best part, besides the location was the helpfulness of all of the staff. They were all very helpful answering all of our questions and providing places to get metro tickets, calling to confirm our airport transportation. A really great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. As a side note, the hotel entrance is on the side street, Via Zucchell. The taxi dropped us off right in front of the door, not on Via Del Tritione.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkiemom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#153 of 1,269 in Rome
787 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#403 of 1,269 in Rome
470 reviews
Colonna
Hotel 87 EightySeven
Hotel 87 EightySeven
#372 of 1,269 in Rome
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#339 of 1,269 in Rome
651 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#116 of 1,269 in Rome
928 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#303 of 1,269 in Rome
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #807 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing