We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #808 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with great location. Excellent staff and clean rooms. Free Wifi in the lobby. Room nicely cool even though it was very hot outside. Convenient if taking the train to the airport; subway very near and by subway easy to get to the railway station. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Laura,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 319 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was nice but very small. 11 rooms. I did not have a problem with that though.

Unfortunately it was terribly hot in Rome this July and thank goodness the hotel was close to everything so I could quickly come back and cool off. It does have air conditioning.

You could get breakfast sent to you room, as the breakfast area was VERY small too.

Staff was courteous and helpful.

Restaurant across the street is excellent! and several right around the corner on Via Tritone

Location was perfect!

Room Tip: Area was off busy street and I found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOqueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. It is a small hotel but the rooms were very clean. When I was there the hotel was having a slight problem with the air conditioning, which was being worked on. The breakfast was very nice and the Wi-Fi was free in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank theats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is centrally located just down the road from the Spanish steps and up the road from Trevi Fountain. It is a small hotel but comfortable and clients are taken care of. The breakfast is good and the hotel is clean. The size of the room is small but we were comfortable. A fixed showerhead is inconvenient but the hotel provides shower caps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malta_EuropeMarisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This 11 room hotel is centrally located to everything in Rome. The rooms are very small but they are clean. The room we had was quiet although my daughters room was on the street and had more noise. The breakfast was very good. The free wi fi in the lobby was a nice addition. The beds felt like memory foam mattresses, very comfortable. The shower stall was very small but my 6' husband was able to use it with few issues. The best part, besides the location was the helpfulness of all of the staff. They were all very helpful answering all of our questions and providing places to get metro tickets, calling to confirm our airport transportation. A really great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. As a side note, the hotel entrance is on the side street, Via Zucchell. The taxi dropped us off right in front of the door, not on Via Del Tritione.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkiemom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel Delle Regioni was a real find. It's a small hotel but very cozy. The room was a decent size with a very comfortable bed, almost a king size. Plenty of room in the hotel for all our stuff. The breakfast was very nice, mostly continental but they also served some yogurt, cheese and ham. You could also have it served in your room without an extra charge. The staff were extremely helpful, answering all our questions about places to go and ways to get there. We would highly recommend this hotel to travelers to Rome. It was also convenient to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A fantastic hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, with good sized, air conditioned rooms with a good bathroom.

In a superb location within close walking distance of all the major tourist attractions and it is well worth walking as you will find 'hidden gems' along the way. Simple yet very good breakfast with a wide selection of different things on offer, and close to some excellent restaurants.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwd1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,892 of 3,735 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #808 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing