We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive hotel in the centre of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #801 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This small hotel is situated in Via Zucchelli in the centre of Rome. The Metro is five minutes walk and there is a cashpoint and a bar selling bus/metro tickets within 100 m. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bedroom and public areas were clean. The bedroom was adequate in size and contained a mini-bar, TV, and heating/cooling. The beds were very comfortable. As mentioned by others the bathroom was small and cramped but perfectly adequate for a short stay. We thought that the breakfast provided was good. There was a choice of bread, croissants, pastries, jam, cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit juice and hot drinks. There were only three tables but the staff would telephone your room when a table was available or you could have breakfast in your room. If you want a good evening meal try the Il Giardino Di Albino Ristorante opposite the hotel entrance. Overall we thought that the hotel was excellent value for money and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delle Regioni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 319 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is just a block from the Barbarini metro stop; so easy access to the colliseum and forum via metro. Also just a 5 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps; 15 minute walk to the Pantheon. So PERFECT location. Hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast and lobby area small, but the hotel is small, so this is OK. WIFI in the lobby. Also an Internet cafe next door where a PC can be "rented" for low cost.

Room was adequate size, could use a bit more storage (drawers), but had a refridgerator, safe dryer and robes. Bathroom recently renovated; shower very small but all very servicable. Excellent location and value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the first floor of the hotel; tho several face the main road and can be noisy w...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Dean,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. We went in April & although it was quite warn, it was too soon in the year for them to turn the a/c on. As our room faced a busy street opening the windows made it very noisy.
The dining area was tiny, but the breakfast was adequate.
Where this hotels scores though is location. It's really good for many of the key attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a late flight into Rome last Friday night. When we got into the taxi at Termini I gave the taxi driver the address & name of the hotel. He didn't know it so after driving the length of the street we decided to get out & search ourselves.
We eventually found an Internet cafe and using google maps we found the hotel on Via Zucchelli.

We arrived at the hotel to find the receptionist spoke minimal English & had no record of our booking. I had a print out of the booking but he couldn't read it. We had to wait for almost 15 minutes whilst he spoke to someone on the phone to find out what to do. We eventually got the key to our room.

The shower was very small but as previous reviews on Trip Advisor mentioned it I was not surprised. I'm only 5 foot four but in order to wash my hair I had to turn off the shower as I could only put my arms up when I stood directly under the shower head.

There was an intermittent foul smell in the bedroom which we got when we came back to the room on both evenings. It cleared when we opened the window. The noise level was fine so that wasn't an issue. The smell was.

I was disappointed with our experience if we had the correct address not the Main Street it was attached to I would not be writing this. When we did arrive we got a business card with both street names printed on it.

The staff were pleasant but had no record of our booking despite having my credit card details. The place was on the surface clean but there was a very foul smell at times.

Breakfast was included it was chocolate croissants or sliced ham. Not my taste
but the coffee was very good.
The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank birgitta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Brigitta, we are very sorry for what happened. Unfortunately we never received your booking and for this reason the receptionist did not know what to do, when you arrived .
The address actually written on the official site is Via del Tritone 94.
Via Zucchelli, as you have seen, is a very small road that starts right from Via del Tritone 94. Actually, if the taxi driver brought to you by the Via del Tritone 94, you would understand immediately where was the hotel because there is a sign with an arrow indicated where the hotel entrance.
The little size of the rooms, as you said, it's no secret. They are not very spacious but cozy.
We apologize for the smell, there was a problem with the drain that we have solved the following days.
We hope, however, that apart from these discomforts, the holiday was like you want and we hope to have you as our customer next time.
Best Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went to Rome for our wedding anniversary weekend. Although we went for value for money and chose delle regioni because of the good reviews, we found it extremely friendly, clean and certainly spacious enough for our needs. We had a superior room which I think helped. The only downside was that it was so very warm and by opening the sound proof windows we had the noise of the traffic. The heating didn't seem to be on so not sure why it was so warm. The hotel was a walk away from the Spanish steps and a short walk from the trevi fountain. With the maps available, free, from the rooms together with our books we found everything very easily. We would recommend this hotel if on a budget as well worth the money. They were so helpful, and were there 24hrs on reception if needed. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. Easy to get to from the airport, we caught the airport bus and then the metro and a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My mother and I stayed 2 nights in mid October, 2012. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was, arranged our airport transport, prepared breakfast early for us on our departure day, let me borrow power plug adapter when mine did not work. The hotel is small, all rooms on the first floor of a building. Our standard double room was very clean, typical size. The shower was kind of small, about 2'X2'. The AC was working, but weakly. Opening windows to ventilate allowed in to much noise and also some mosquitos, and I got a few bites. The location is very central, and both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps are just a short walk away. There is also a supermarket not far, called Despar, where you can buy fresh fruits and cheap large bottled water, which were essential items for us. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for its location, friendly and helpful staff and good price. The trade-off is some comfort: the bed was not as firm as we liked, and there is no English channel on TV. But it is a very good deal for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was small but very comfortable. The location was perfect for the Trevi Fountain area and also for the Metro etc. There are lots of restaurants, cafes & shops all around this area. The staff spoke English very well which helped us a lot and they were also more than happy to help us with any tourist information and best places to eat etc. I contacted the hotel before our visit re transport to the hotel and they very kindly arranged a taxi for us. The taxi picked us up at the airport, the chauffeur was waiting for us with a card with our name on it and then delivered us directly to the hotel – this took all the stress out of trying to find the hotel. :0) Breakfast was basic continental and the coffee was delicious.

Thank you for helping to make our stay in Rome extra special

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanScott-SAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#343 of 1,267 in Rome
646 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Colonna
Hotel 87 EightySeven
Hotel 87 EightySeven
#369 of 1,267 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#123 of 1,267 in Rome
912 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #801 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $60 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing