We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lussemburgo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Reviews (179)
    Filter reviews
    179 results
    Traveler rating
    51
    85
    29
    4
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    51
    85
    29
    4
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmodest hotelitalian familyminute walksmall hotelsgreat hostsrooms were very cleanaround the cornerclose to the train stationhotel is locatedmanzonicolosseummapsupermarketgraziesheetssights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    51 - 56 of 179 reviews
    Reviewed October 6, 2012

    This is a very basic little hotel in a very quiet back street (via Bixo) in the Esquiline area of Rome just south of Termini rail station. .No mini bar ,no safe ,no pool!!. What you get is a spotlessy clean room and shower with AC …just be careful the shower is tiny and can flood the bathroom!!! Only 9 rooms and if your on the top floor you need to be fit!!! No elevator .The property is run by a very charming old couple who speak no English but could not be more frendily ,polite ,and helpful.. Wonderful fun trying to communicate with basic Italian .Breakfast is basic coffee and rolls ,cheese and cold meats and juice in a very small breakfast area
    Very Good Wi-Fi connection
    Connections to the heart of the city are excellent…Manzoni metro station 5 min walk…Tram from Via Principle Eugenio just up the street . A wonderful little hotel .The area is a little run down but seems to be safe. .NB. Just around the corner is the most amazing Gealato (ice cream palour) in Rome.. Govanni Farrrsi ..Fab!!! .
    This is a very basic B&B but wonderful value in a city with very expensive accomomadition

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lamboDundalk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 22, 2012

    I really liked the hotel, I enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is situated nearby metrostation Manzoni (3 minute walk) and it's also possible to go from Termini to Lussemburgo by foot, that takes you 15 minutes. The rooms are okay, not very luxurious but clean! We had WiFi access at our room (room number 2, at the first floor). Breakfast from 08.00 till 09.30.
    We liked the hotel, it's nearby the Colloseum (10 minutes walk).

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    Thank Susan98708708
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 20, 2012

    Don't be fooled by the looks, yes It is not big but definitly they have a big heart. One would only feel more at home only at home. The rooms are decently sized and the showers will do too. The host were great and never been treated so, it is a family owned place which makes the place very intimate. Though it might not be that close to the "cento " it is close to the metro station which almost takes you anywhere in the centre.

    Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have elder people with you ask for the 1st floor rooms. :)
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nofsa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 22, 2012

    This hotel is a fine budget hotel. The room is large and clean, which is great. They advertise the hotel as being close to the train station, but with luggage, it's quite a walk. The breakfast was good and the owners are an Italian couple who don't speak English. I have no problem with thm only speaking Italian (it adds to the experience) however they knowingly charged us for 3 nights, when we only stayed 2 nights. Thenext day I contacted them to get reimbursed and they refused to reimburse me. So, this is an ok hotel, but watch the billing.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank kkoep
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 20, 2012

    The hotel is run by a lovely Italian couple who couldn't make you feel more welcome, they only speak Italian but can always make themselves understood and will do anything to help you out whilst you are staying there. Breakfast is what you'd expect ,bread, cheeses, ham etc all good quality. The rooms are basic but perfect for a short city break, comfortable beds, we stayed here for 5 nights. Very conveniently located hotel, just 5 mins to Manzoni metro station which will get you to the centre of Rome in 10 minutes, a 15 minute walk to Termini station. I stayed here with my teenage daughter and felt perfectly safe walking at night just the two of us. Would recommend highly.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Fiona W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews