We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
677
329
41
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
677
329
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aventine hill circo massimo circus maximus orange garden a quiet residential area seven hills minute walk sister hotel excellent hotel within walking distance perfect stay metro stop on foot central rome public transport roman forum major attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Quiet and off the beaten path, but not too far. Can walk to the metro subway and get anywhere. Rooms are clean and well price. Hotel is old but well maintained. Breakfast is just okay. Service is good, staff is friendly and helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mkieber59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Guest

We are happy you had a comfortable at Hotel Villa San Pio and we really appreciate you shared your satisfaction with the tripadvisor community!! We are very pleased also that you have appreciated the Hotel and the kindness and professionalism of our staff and services!

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

This a s small scale, wonderfull hotel a bit away from the hectic city center. You enter a villa in a kind of neo-renaissance style and are treated by the friendly staff as a king ! The rooms are nicely decorared in the style of the house which gives an authentic admosphere. Outside there is a small terras where you can have a light lunch.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Reunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your emotion and thank you for have given us again the pleasure to host you in our “Roman Villa” on the exclusive Aventino hill.
Hoping to see you again for another roman experience and suggest to check our official website for special offers and promotional rates!!

We hope to have you back soon for another trip as a welcome guest in the Eternal City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Returning to the Aventino is always a delight. This was our 4th trip - 3 in 3 years with different groups of friends and we would love to come back next year too. The hotel is an oasis in the city, but so close to everything. There are some brilliant traditional restaurants just a stroll away in Testaccio where both the food and service are simply top notch and walking through the quiet streets down the hill towards the Circus Maximus on a sunny morning, with all Rome has to offer ahead is a unique feeling. The rooms are comfy, decor perfect, gardens peaceful and breakfasts plentiful. But the people are what really make a hotel stand out and everyone at the Aventino is kind, thoughtful and effortlessly brilliant at making you feel at home - a special place. Thank you Justin, Tamara and the rest of the team for all you do.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank brynsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for having shared!

We are delighted that your stay at our hotel Aventino was good and have enjoyed the service and the courtesy of our staff, we are absolutely proud to have friendly staff, always helpful with our customers!

We hope to have you back soon for another trip as a welcome guest in the Eternal City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stayed at this hotel with a group of friends last month. I was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. It is located on then Aventine hill not far from Testaccio where there are some good places to eat. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and there were a variety of cakes .The evening 'Happy Hour 'cocktails were well priced at 10 euros for two and the free afternoon tea and biscuits were a welcome treat. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foodieitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You to have chosen our Hotel Aventino for your Roman Holidays. We are happy you and your friends had a comfortable stay with us and we really appreciate you shared your satisfaction with the tripadvisor community.

Looking forward to your next visit in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Very well located just a 20/30 minutes walk to the main touristic places in and very quiet area.
Monica and the rest of the staff was very kind with us. The relation price/ quality very good. A place to keep in place for our next visit to Rome.
Felix San Martin
Hendaye France

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fsmhendaia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews