We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money”
Review of Hotel Luzzatti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luzzatti
Ranked #884 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was close to Termini for which we choose it as we had plan to catch train to Venice. It is about 25 minutes by walk from Termini. The rooms were of medium size but clean. Toilets were clean as well. The staffs were pretty friendly and most of them speak workable English. Our rent of 65 Euro per night included breakfast but it was only croissant, cereal and coffee. It is close to underground station, Tram and Bus routes and there was a supermarket nearby.
If you are on a budget, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel is clean (tile floor, alweays nice) bathroom sparkles, double pane windows shut out noise-towels are a little scratchy but who cares, we spent .0027% of our day with them--if you want flufy towels-stay at the Hilton for $400 euros more. Breakfast was just fine-rolls and jelly, juice, fresh hot coffee, meat and cheese-eat what you can. About half a block away is a nice little grocery store-buy apples and cheese and hard bread for your picnic lunch in whatever ruin you find yourself in--cheap and convienient. get take out from nieghborhood deli and eat dinner in the nice little patio. Easy walk from Manzoni metro station-safe nieghborhood. Staff friendly and helpful-English a little sketchy but way better than our Italiano. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The Hotel Luzzatti is what it is. It's not the Ritz. If you're expecting opulence or splendor you're in the wrong place. But it's clean, safe, relatively cheap and it's convenient to the Metro and to Roma Termini train station. The breakfast isn't much, but the coffee is good and it's fresh, and there's a nice little patio out the back to drink it on, and the service was very friendly and welcoming. The shower was clean, the TV worked, the A/C worked and the beds, though narrow, were fine. I stayed three separate times during July, for one night each time, and was uniformly pleased. We walked to Roma Termini the first time, and it was an easy stroll as we had little luggage. The hotel staff arranged a taxi for us to the airport that cost less than half what the meter said. I'd certainly stay there again, and probably will.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but clean and everything works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soggiorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is no thrill 2* hotel. The room was quite spacious and quiet. Bathroom had some mold-issues in the ceiling, but it did not bother us. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed daily. Cleaner did not tough any of our stuff, so I think cleaning was limited to making bed and changing towels. Breakfast was typical south-europian style, sweet cakes and coffee, but better than leaving with empty stomach. Front-staff didnt speak too much english, so don't expect any turist advices from them. There was English lonely planet to read in the lobby though. The location was ok, bit far away, but metro nearby. I think this was quite good value for our money in the city were hotels are not that cheap...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Founders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

It can be found easily, 5 minutes from metro station / 1 minute from bus or tram station.
It is safe, rooms are normal, cleaned every day, air-conditioned.
We had to fight mosquitos, so be ready to meet them there even in hot summer.
When the windows were closed, the room was extremely quiet; we didn't even hear our neighbours.
Shower very tiny, as usual in Italy.
Staff very friendly, helpful, speaking English.
Breakfast excellent - bread, croissants, ham, cheese, marmelades, honey, nutella, muslli, cornflakes, raisin danish, milk, orange juice, tea, coffee (latte, capucino).
Supermarket across the street.
Good, cheap restaurants with excellent local food and nice staff nearby.
It was a very good choice - good price, good location, good service, ...
If I am back to Rome, I'll be back to this hotel!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank MarieEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was not expecting much at all from a 2 star hotel in Europe but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel Luzzatti. It is 5 minutes walk from the Metro Station - Manzoni and has a really attractive entrance from the street. Conveniently it has a big supermarket just up the road and some little places to eat at. The area is generally not the nicest so we chose to eat dinner in the city centre where the main attractions are. Our room (#36) was really big and clean, we were quite happy with it. We also had a nice big bathroom with a lovely shower. We never had any problem with noise during our stay. The road can be noisy but we had the windows closed at night as it was quite cool and to stop mosquitos coming in. Breakfast was good and we were always promptly offerred coffee/tea/hot choc. The staff were friendly. This is by far the best 2 star hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NdG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Location of hotel is very good. Near a metro. Across the street from a supermarket. I stayed with my 3 daughters (ages 20, 22, and 24). Room was spacious and air conditioning was quiet. The day we arrived there were 3 dead mosquitoes on the walls with shoe prints of the previous tenants who killed them. By the time we left 4 days later, there were 4 more dead mosquitoes on the wall with my daughter's shoeprints. No fridge. No internet service. Only one garbage can which overflowed because we were buying food from the supermarket for lunch and dinner. We had to request that the cleaning people not leave the windows opened after cleaning the rooms because it allowed too many mosquitoes into the room. On our last day of stay, I noticed that there were only a few sheets of toilet tissue left on the roll and we had an hour and a half after breakfast before our car would arrive to take us to the airport to take us home. I asked Tomaso, the fellow at the front desk who also served us our breakfast, if we could have a roll of toilet tissue and he got very angry and refused, saying he had given us toilet tissue the previous day already and that we were leaving that day anyway. Finally he went and got a roll and said begrudginly, "Do you want it or not?" I said, "No, not after the way you just spoke to me. We 'll just use whatever kleenex we can find in our purses" (which we ended up having to do). It was kind of a let down to have this altercation over a roll of toilet tissue on our last day in Rome. We only had problems with this one fellow, Tomaso. The other gentleman (I didn't get his name) at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. However, I would never go back because of Tomaso's attitude over a roll of toilet tissue.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLH052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Lussemburgo
Hotel Lussemburgo
#630 of 1,268 in Rome
173 reviews
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#569 of 1,268 in Rome
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Margaret Rome
Hotel Margaret Rome
#746 of 1,268 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
Bixio Hotel
Bixio Hotel
#856 of 1,268 in Rome
63 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#1,027 of 1,268 in Rome
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luzzatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luzzatti

Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #884 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $57 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luzzatti 2*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Luzzatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luzzatti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing