We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
77
148
74
30
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
148
74
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning breakfast brought to the room yogurt bus stop basic hotel short break hotel is situated powerful shower continental breakfast main attractions staff at reception min walk explore rome tea coffee taxi rank transport links recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 366 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

This is a great budget hotel. Being in Rome in July, the air conditioning was a life saver and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size and we had a balcony. A two-minute walk to the bus stop and a 10 minute ride and you’re at the monuments and Roman Forum.

Around the hotel are some lovely cafes and restaurants and breakfast is delivered to your room every morning (at a time of your choosing).

We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emrosey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

This is a budget hotel....but the hopitality is amazing, the loverly people who work at the hotel could not do enough for us. We had a loverly view over the park our room was nice and clean also a safe that was free of charge,as well as air conditioning .
There was sun cream to use if u had none, somethink we didnt pack as we were more touring than sunbathing.
Breakfast brought to ur room was a loverly touch, as well as opening our wine, on returning to the hotel, which we were going to drink it out the plastic glasses, untill a knock on the door and 2 wine glasses appeared, which we had not asked for...
This might be a small hotel but u wouldnt get this at the Hilton thats for sure..
Thank u to all the staff at MF XX

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 42deborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

You get what you pay for. The room was basic, but clean. The gentleman on reception was very welcoming and when he saw that it was my birthday on arrival he gave us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate, which was a lovely gesture.
However, the room didn’t look like those on the website and is missing some basic essentials such as: a full length mirror, a safe, extra pillows (only had 1 each), and water glasses. Also, a toilet roll holder near the toilet would have been better, as only people over 6ft would have been able to reach it as it was on the opposite wall.
Despite all that though, the location is good, plenty of mini supermarkets nearby, and the WiFi was great. Would recommend if staying on a budget or want to stay in a quieter part of the city.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Clean and Tidy hotel, staff were all approachable and helpful. Good breakfast service. Central location within walking distance to main attractions. Close to public transport stops. Can't fault this hotel would return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LucyLew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The room was basic albeit there seemed to be an odd leak in our bathroom, whenever we showered the whole bathroom was soaked from the ceiling down. At the first we assumed it was from above but later realised our showerhead was not fixed to the wall properly.

It was a typical B&B so not much else to say. It was so very basic but in a descent area and staff were amazing and always on hand to help.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank corinneallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews