We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Priceline$45
eDreams$45
FindHotel$45
Agoda.com$45
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
62
35
45
27
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
35
45
27
97
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016

I enjoyed my experience there, the room I had was the best at the price offered. It's a bit far from the city but there is a bus stop right out of the hotel so it's manageable. the staff were very nice and helpful, they even helped with ordering food. It's the best option on a low budget!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobins O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last Dec 31st of 2015 to Jan 2nd of 2016, Francesco is very accommodating and very nice to us, you get what you pay for, the room is good, clean, with a cable television, heater works well, the comfort room is also good (- there's just no space for shampoo and soap) but everything is all set. In the morning there is a free coffee we had coffee with latte which is perfectly mixed together, and enjoyed it. We were able to sleep soundly after the long day of tour in the center. However, the only thing that we just didn't like is the location, it's too far from the hotel, and it is kinda exhausting but on the bright side when Francesco already told us the way from Termini just take H Dei Capasso bus until the last stop then take the bus 808 and stop directly in the right of Fosso Malagno you will reach the Hotel. Plus the hotel provide its shuttle to take you guys back to the airport with a surcharge but cheaper than the fixed price of taxi. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, just really the location is quite far from the city. Thank you, happy new year to all!

-Mateo

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

We spend only 1 night but the hotel's host made sure we feel confortable. Our double room was nice also! The internet was very good too!! Hilight of our accommodation was when the hotel's manager offered us breakfast for free!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griggrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

The manager was very friendly, buying us coffee from the vending machine when we got soaked in the rain! The bus is really easy into town and Vatican City. Free wifi on each floor and breakfast was good. After our rain soaking, the manager even offered to call pizza for us and we had a pizza and wine party after having a warm shower, he was very welcoming indeed and we'd go back. There's 2 restaurants a short walk away, if you want something different. The rooms were basic and in need of a couple of repairs but to be honest for the price in Rome we didn't expect to have a palace! The shower worked fine and the bed was comfortable! We got bitten by mosquitos though sitting out so take repellant!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyFrancis1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We booked two nights but only stayed one night because of the substandard room and hotel. I cannot stress enough how appalled we were with the extremely poor standard of the room and the lack of any hygiene in the bathroom, the bedroom and the hotel in general.

I wrote 3 times to the hotel and the manager Daniel never replied to my justified review of his hotel, which is as follows:

Hotel – When we arrived we were unpleasantly surprised to see that the windows had metal bars. The property looked more like a prison than a hotel and this did not instil confidence about the safety in the property. Quite the opposite – because of this the place looked hostile and we did not feel comfortable about our own security and the safety of our belongings.

Garden - The booking.com website shows a beautiful garden when in reality it was dirty/messy/untidy courtyard with several stray or the hotel owned cats lying on the benches and the tables, which we were meant to use for having breakfast. Quite understandably the benches, the cushions provided and the tables were covered in cat’s fur – again very unhygienic, which put us off from eating there.

Breakfast - Mentioning the food, the hotel needs to replace the photo they use on booking.com of the cutlery and crockery during breakfast – they show porcelain when in reality what they provide the customers with is plastic plates, plastic cups and plastic knives and forks. This is not the experience they advertised we would get.

Room type – when I booked the room online, the photos differed tremendously to the room they gave us in terms of standard and decoration. The room we were allocated did not compare even the slightest to what they advertise we will get. At the time of booking there was no mention that there were different standards of rooms in the hotel. Afterwards I checked again on Booking.com and they still offer one type of double room – a lot more modern than the one they provided us with.

(Lack of) Room cleanliness – the worst part is the lack of any hygiene in the room and the bathroom.The shower basin was filthy, dirty with yellow stains, which put us off from even stepping into it. The grout between the tiles in the bathroom should have been white in colour, whilst in reality it was black, dirty and mouldy. The mirror shelves were falling apart. The shelve for the soap was again very dirty. The toilet paper left for us would not have lasted even once if we used the toilet as it had obviously been used by many previous guests, which is beyond unhygienic. The toilet itself was extremely dirty even to look at let alone to use it. On the top of the mirror shelve in the bathroom we could see toilet paper wastes from previous customers, which have not been removed. The surface looked as if it had not been cleaned for months. The shower head was poorly/hardly fitted and dirty. The floor in the room was tiled and not as advertised on the photos wooden and shiny. The floor was dirty with lots of dust balls, which suggested it had not been cleaner for a long time.

I am dismayed how they dare to accommodate customers in such dirty premises and rooms and expect them to be satisfied with this? I know the price we paid is not huge so we expect the accommodation to have no frills but cleanliness is what they should not compromise with regardless of how much the customers pay. This is expected as a standard. The hygiene in this hotel is concerning. Another thing we expect is to receive the room exactly as advertised at the time of booking and not one of a much lower standard. During our tour of south Italy we booked 5 hotels in total and they all had similar price per night, which we expect to be low because we stayed at the end of the summer season. All other hotels were very pleasant and spotlessly clean except for that one.

After seeing all of the above we could not stay in this hotel during the second night we booked and paid for.We arrived at the hotel at 1 o'clock in the morning and we could not report all this to anyone as the hotel was unmanned. With only having 2 days in Rome we did not have time to waste talking to the management and could not wait to get out of there. It took us 2 min to book another hotel in Rome on Booking.com for our second night – similar price but the standard was superior and the hotel very clean.

After the manager did not respond I wrote to booking.com and they did not reply either, which goes to show how much they also care about the customers choosing to spend money with them. Disgusting.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank I-travel-I-see
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews