We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of XX Settembre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
XX Settembre
Ranked #266 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tirane, Albania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My sisters and me stayed there for 4 days at the beginning of September . The hotel is in a very good location, in walking distance from main train station of Termini, and main bus stations which makes it very convenient for tourists and people who don't have a car. . Many small restorants and pizzerias are very close to the hotel.
The hotel is very comfortable, very clean, breakfast is very good and its worth the price. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed very much our stay at XX Settembre, and would strongly recomend this hotel as a very good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the next building have nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    237
    97
    43
    49
See reviews for
114
284
60
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here 6 nights and loved it. Really good location, pizzerias on every corner almost, close to transport, train and metro, easy to find, fab brekkie with excellent coffee. The staff here are amazing, so helpful and can answer any q's put to them. Very knowledgeable and professional. Looking for a place in Rome amongst the plethora of places? Easy, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent 4 days in Rome and lived at hotel xx settembre.
The hotel was located very good so we could walk everywhere we wanted (like colosseum, piazza di spagna and 'the heart of the city'-Barberini.
The breakfast was very, very good and our double room was cozy and fresh!
Also the staff was nice and helpful (especially the two ones who checked us is.)
The only little thing I can complain about is that the cleaner didn't clean our room one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjøndalen, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent location, about 5 minutes walk from Termini, in a small and quiet street. We stayed in room 402, more than big enough for two people. The room was clean and tidy every day, with a fresh smell. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful, and they really did everything they could to help us. Breakfast room was a bit small, but food and everything was delicious. Free Wifi througout the hotel is an excellent addition to a fantastic little hotel. Great value! Recommended for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Perfect location close to the center of Rome. Great staff very helpful. Good breakfast and wi-fi open. The room was clean and tidy. I can easily suggest to everyone. Stations and tube very easy. And also walk in this century city in the center. I was enjoy the time and great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandlifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was in a single room, very small room, but nice nevertheless, with air condition, quite useful in Rome's heat, all in all good value hotel well located. Happy to recommend this hotel.
, as it is very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coltrane1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I am really glad for choosing to stay at this hotel. It has a great location and is easily accessible!! The staff was really kind and if I ever visit Rome again I will be sure to pick this hotel again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gianluca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#204 of 1,291 in Rome
796 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#344 of 1,291 in Rome
587 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#388 of 1,291 in Rome
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Camelia
Hotel Camelia
#127 of 1,291 in Rome
810 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#207 of 1,291 in Rome
1,176 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#331 of 1,291 in Rome
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XX Settembre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XX Settembre

Property: XX Settembre
Address: Via del Macao 6, 185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — XX Settembre 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment. All rooms have private bath, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV and are furnished with an elegance and refinement that will satisfy even the most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your XX Settembre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xx Settembre Rome
Xx Settembre Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing