We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel outside Rome”
Review of Piccolo Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piccolo Borgo
Ranked #270 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in the hotel with my partner and 8 months baby for one night. Hotel is outside the city but we had own car and there was even shuttle service to the metro or train station. Hotel is nicely decorating in beautiful surroundings. Has a nice swimming pool, good breakfast. Can be a little bit noisy from landing aircrafts - just 10 mins from Ciampino airport. The rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 841 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We chose this hotel because we landed at Rome Ciampino airport and wanted one night in Rome before setting of for a trip around Tuscany. It is ideally situated to the airport with a shuttle service, has a lovely swimming pool and a small restaurant, ideal for one nights stay. The hotel staff were friendly and although they didn't speak too much English they really tried and were friendly and courteous. The rooms are of a high standard and nicely furnished. We got an excellent rate for the hotel through booking.com and for a hotel so close to Rome it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SusanNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

First time travelling to Rome we were amazed of hotel located only 10 minutes driving from airport Ciampino. Great shuttle service can bring You from airport to hotel and back, and from hotel to nearest metro station...free of charge. Surroundings around hotel make You think about horses,they are everywhere. Hotel located by the way to airport...airplanes flying above Your head... surprising was the only first time, especially then You swimming in outdoor pool...You just can read serial number of planes. About 20 walking to pizzeria, and supermarkets. Breakfast good, everyday great cakes. By evenings You can seat near Your number...drinking Italian wine or eating something (each number has separate place with chairs and table).AMAZING:)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andron165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccoloBorgo, Responsabile reception at Piccolo Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope to have you as our customer for a next visit to Rome.
Look at our website to enjoy our special offers and best rate !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We only stayed 1 night in old wing (with little garden) at this hotel as it close to Ciampino airport and provided shutter car. I would like to say thank you to them as I have not made shutter bus appointment before arriving hotel. They also arranged shutter car to pick me in airport. All the staff were friendly. It has good sevice and food either breakfast or evening time. This is wonderful...
Just 1 thing, it is little bit noise of water pipe sound in bathroom of next room

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Piccolo Borgo near airport Ciampino for 2 days. Hotel has elegant surroundings, super swiming pool, tasty food and very friendly staff. Very good is free shuttle to and from Airport, railway and metro station. We would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Branko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at Piccolo Borgo with my two girlfriend for two nights. The place was nice, quite far away from the metro station - we were dependent on the hotel`s shuttle bus which run as per the timetable; getting back to the hotel in the evening was a little bit more difficult as the shuttle bus (which was just a normal car for 4-6people) run every hour or so. Walking distance to the closest metro station was at least half an hour or even more. We liked the place, the room was nice even though the walls were covered with a little bit of mould; But the staff there - especially the room service and the admin person behind the reception counter - not friendly or nice at ALL!!! Very disappointed! One of the staff there, young guy who was working there and doing almost everything from driving the shuttle bus, working as a waitress or as a maintenance around the pool was VERY nice to us, helpful and kind. The rest of the stuff should change their attitude!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amidalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Beautiful place. Very clean, comfortable rooms and surroundings. The staff was for the most part very helpful, and polite. They offer a shuttle to the train station and local shopping mall which was very convenient. Restaurant on site was very good and reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend a stay there and go back myself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronxite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccoloBorgo, Proprietario at Piccolo Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your review, we hope to have you as our customer for a next visit to Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
Relais Castrum Boccea
Relais Castrum Boccea
#448 of 1,269 in Rome
358 reviews
Hotel Castle
#150 of 1,269 in Rome
394 reviews
Hotel Capannelle
#752 of 1,269 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#605 of 1,269 in Rome
273 reviews
Hotel Poggioverde
#119 of 1,269 in Rome
353 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Il Papavero
Hotel Il Papavero
#1,002 of 1,269 in Rome
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Borgo

Address: Via delle Capannelle 134, 00178 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#252 Family Hotel in Rome
#260 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Borgo 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.Is with great pleasure that we want to let you know a little paradise in the countryside and about 20 minutes from the historic center of Rome.This elegant Hotel retains the mystical Atmosphere and it 's the ideal place for those who want a quiet other times The hotel is located in the middle of one of the largest open-air museums of Rome, between the Appia Antica Park and the aqueducts . On request provides at free transfer Service and from Ciampino Airport , metro station , and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piccolo Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Borgo Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing