We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best for the budget and can't beat the location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Azzurra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Azzurra
Ranked #460 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“best for the budget and can't beat the location”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If your on a budget and want a place close to EVERYTHING with a working Elevator in the premises, Breakfast included with flatscreen TV, Air- conditioning, personal bathroom/shower and a bonus fridge with no added cost, you would be crazy to book elsewhere! The staff and especially, the owner, Neeraj, worked really hard to make our stay enjoyable and affordable! He helped us avoid overpaying on travel transportation by helping us find much cheaper travel alternatives and often gave us great advice on what to see and how to see the sights in Rome. The location is exceptional: it is paces away from the Trevi fountain and less then a 10 minute walk from the Spanish Steps. It is right next to the Metro and many bus stops that can get you to the Termini Station, Piazza Venezia, the Colosseum, The Roman Forum and everything else one would like to see within minutes! We really lucked out with this place and when I return i will be booking in Hotel Azzurra.

Room Tip: rooms are quality with no outside noise pollution because this hotel is located on the 3rd floor. as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    101
    36
    21
    7
See reviews for
83
101
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel at the beginning of August. Location is great, close to metro station and Trevi Fountain, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and so are the bathrooms. Neeraj, the owner, and his staff are very nice and very helpful. Continental breakfast is included in the price of the room which really makes this a very good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldaworld4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

ideally located hotel in the heart of Rome, close to the Trevi fountain, I was pretty satisfied with the room which, though small, seemed clean enough, even though we had booked a room with twin beds and were given a room with a double bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem with this hotel is the tiny breakfast room (only four tables): I had to wait half an hour to be able to have breakfast the first day, and had to skip it altogether on the second day as waiting would have meant missing a visit I had booked two months in advance. The staff on that occasion told me it wasn't their problem, which I didn't exactly appreciate. Overall a pretty good place to spend a week-end in Rome if you don't have to keep specific times in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilonwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romahotelazzurra, Manager at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks for writing to us, we had modified our space that already exists, to have a small place to offer an Italian continental breakfast for all the guests, as we have only eight rooms, so rare we face this problem that the guest wait for breakfast that is included in the room price for 69 euro per night, an air-conditioned double room, with 32'' flat screen tv and mini bar with water and soft drink included at 300 metres to the Trevi Fauntain, unfortunately, you did not specified in your booking to have twin beds, and your stay was only for two nights otherwise we would have surely make it possible, to make your stay more reliable, we made some discount on your total bill.

Having a small breakfast room, we noticed that all our guest are so satisfied because, they don't need to go in the bar nearby as it is still indicated in the contract, they have a good breakfast inside the Hotel.

We are very happy to offer you good service, value of your money you paid.

Thanks to TRIPADVISOR.COM to make possible these communications between the Guests and the Hotel after their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My two teen agers and I have just returned from Rome where we spent five nights at the Azzura, and I can't say enough about the excellence of the staff, from the person who made our rooms up spotlessly everyday (really, I even saw her wipe a polish cloth over someone's shoes) to the young woman in the breakfast room who makes wonderful cappuccino to Neerajh (sorry if I have spelled this incorrectly) who is better than a concierage in a five star hotel: he arranged our taxi, our reservations to the Borghese, and was always ready with quick and easy directions to wherever we were going. Thank you all for making our stay perfect. If you are lucky enough to be able to book this hotel, do so. (re. the small bathroom--yes, it is small, but by Roman standards, it is completely normal).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just back from hotel azzurra Rome. Fantastic location, price, hospitality, cleanliness and most importantly was the proprietor mr mittal who couldn't do enough for us to make our trip to Rome very memorable. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's central location for all the popular sites. It was just fantastic xxxxxxx

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms so I'm sure they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, ze Nedderlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located, less than 5 minutes walk from the Trevi fountain. The hotel itself is a nice place, pretty small, with very helpful and friendly staff. The elevator up to the third floor took a little courage getting into, but at least there was one.The room itself was pretty large by Italian standards and had the most useful trimmings: fridge, tv, working airco, safe. The room was nothing fancy but clean and in a good state. We had a good night as the beds were fine. Bathroom was large enough and clean as well; hot water in the morning was all we needed. Breakfast was in a bar across the street and very Italian: strong coffee and a 'dolce'.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaagseBluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in Rome here, and the stay was great. We arrived early, but they kept our bags for us, the room was small but immaculate. They gave us great tips, were very friendly, and the location is terrific - easy walk to Trevi and Spanish steps, but not far from anything. I would highly recommend it - the elevator is so cool, too - 18th century.... Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thanks for writing for us, we are also pleased of your stay in our Hotel and hope if you will back in Rome, will stay with us. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#503 of 1,291 in Rome
213 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#597 of 1,291 in Rome
126 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#178 of 1,291 in Rome
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#248 of 1,291 in Rome
620 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Panda
Hotel Panda
#575 of 1,291 in Rome
438 reviews
Esquilino
Aberdeen Hotel
Aberdeen Hotel
#267 of 1,291 in Rome
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azzurra

Property: Hotel Azzurra
Address: Via del Boccaccio 25 | Metro Barberini Fontana di Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#210 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Azzurra 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very central and economic, Hotel Azzurra offers hospitality in rooms freshly adapted all with bath/shower inside, frigo bar, air condition and phone. In the triangle of Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Barberini Square is recommended for business trips and tourism journeys. All credit cards are accepted, groups till 22 people with facilities for tours, taxi service to airport, rent scooters. computer use, fax, international calls, laundry , iron full of services in a single place. 150 mt. metro Piazza Barberini, 200 mt. Trevi Fountain, 350 mt. Spanish Steps, 400 mt. Va del Corso the famous shopping zone, 800 mt. Piazza Navona & Pantheon, 300 mt. Via Veneto Dolce Vita, 15 min. Vatican City & Colossium by metro or walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzurra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing