We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunset views”
Review of Monte Pincio

Monte Pincio
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.90*
and up
Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Pincio Hill and the Spanish Steps Elite Tour
More Info
$118.65*
and up
Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Small-Group Segway Rome Tours
Ranked #56 of 1,536 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great sunset views”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The host at our B&B recommended that we visit the edge of this garden just above Piazza del Popolo and we were very happy we did. If you love crowds, you may not need the kind of "R&R time" that looking out from the Pincio Garden overlook provides. We DID need a break and some "perspective", and walking 20 minutes east from our B&B near the Vatican, across the bridge to the Piazza del Popolo and then up the steps to the Garden gave us just the break we needed. There were gelato and coffee carts available, but we just spent the time taking in the wonderful sunset and the views of the Vatican and other areas Rome. Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    230
    32
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Definitely worth taking the steps to the top, especially at sunset!
Steps are from the Piazza del Popolo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyM_WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great romantic place”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Watch the sun set behind Rome, coloring the whole city orange and red. Or just go there during the day, and drink a nice cup of coffee. Beautiful views garanteed. Great tip: do this at La Casina Dell'Orologio. They are a LOT cheaper then you'd expect, especially in comparison with the other cafés in this location. And the ambiance here is much nicer :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bsteenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Go up here for the sunset, it's truly magical! Rent a bike or just stroll the park. Beautiful place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank micgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best view of the City”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We walked up here from the Via Veneto and were pleasantly surprised by the peaceful park - a welcome relief from the hustle of the city. The view from the terrace above the Piazza del Popolo is fantastic and takes in practically all of the city. Well worth the walk.

Helpful?
Thank Jb_ewok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Monte Pincio also viewed

 

Been to Monte Pincio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing