We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Galleria Borghese
from $34.51
More Info
from $79.37
More Info
from $104.67
More Info
from $126.21
More Info
Reviews (17,724)
Filter reviews
17,724 results
Traveler rating
13,395
2,773
859
331
366
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,395
2,773
859
331
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernini sculptures two hours audio guide time slot beautiful park gallery collection daphne art tickets apollo rape casanova renaissance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,055 - 3,060 of 17,724 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

You must purchase tickets ahead of time to see this Gallery and you only have 2 hours total for your visit. We ordered a private group tour which was well worth the cost. Our guide was an Art Historian so really knew her history. We were 6 so that helps to share the cost and ability to see the gallery efficiently.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 1xmasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I added this as a last minute stop on our trip based on a friend saying I must visit. I was so glad I did. You have to purchase tickets in advance so we actually visited the same day we arrived and it was so worth it. We spent our entire time slot there. My son is 12 and he loved it. If you are not sure about visiting, make time you will love it. I would suggest and audio guide we didn't, we just read the information that was upon entering each section but I believe the audio guide would be much better so much to see.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 489sherrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

As usual in Italy many things are unclear.
You must prebook tickets online. We have to wait 3 days, although we are here in person. Just a tip. Pre order tickets.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank tool08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Note to self. Buy Borghese Gallery tickets well ahead of time! Otherwise, silly traveler, you arrive there and find no tickets to be had for 2 weeks and can't get into the gallery. So, if you're a fan of Bernini, you may want to line up your tickets before you land in Rome. Once said, the Borghese is more than the famed gallery. The gift shop is fun, and serves good coffee. The grounds surrounding the Gallery is beautiful and a great walkabout. We were there on Earth Day and Rome's celebration was happening in the park in front of the Borghese Gallery. Live music, vendors, and everybody trying to make Rome a more sustainable and clean city were there. It was great fun and we didn't even get into see the great Bernini works. Next time...

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank pacific_gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Amazing gallery wonderful state of art work in particular Canova & Bernini. Wonderful architecture of the building also. Long queue for entry but is worth .
Beautiful Rome...

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank sauna419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews