We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Joy of Rome Tours
from $108.22
More Info
from $179.43
More Info
from $72.89
More Info
from $93.08
More Info
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
956
12
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
956
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour rome tour francesca pagliaro sistine chapel small group great tour art history colosseum forum hour tour perfect guide personal tour highlight of our trip come alive booked this tour knowledgeable guide wealth of knowledge three hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 969 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We booked a private family tour to the Colosseum including the skip-the-line entry. Francesca did a great job explaining the sites and the history to our 9 and 11 year olds. She even brought a VR device, which was a big hit with our boys. Since we were early and had some time left, she even guided us into the Forum Romanum and gave us a short tour there, which was much appreciated

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cosmokramer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyofRome, Proprietario at Joy of Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Engaging kids is not always easy and sometimes a little help from technology can bring to great success!!
history is fun and kids can enjoy it too! we just need a passionate guide and passionate kids...!
thanks for your lovely words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Francesca gave an informative and enjoyable tour of the Vatican Museum and St. Peter’s for a family including teen and tween kids. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyofRome, Proprietario at Joy of Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Deborah,
thank you so much!! we do our best to offer a pleasant and enjoyable tour, to let you enjoy and to discover that, even if we're not experts, culture can be fun and history can be interesting for younger people too...we really hope our efforts helped in making your stay in rome an unforgettable holiday!

thank you!!

angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We took a Walking Tour and Vatican Museum Tour with Francesca, and we wish we could have spent an entire week with her, experiencing Rome's treasures with someone who opens your heart and eyes to this special city. It was not easy for her as we had a one year old with our group, but Francesca was great at making her feel warmly welcomed!

You spend so much money to get to Italy, don't just go and stand in front of a building or a statue. Francesca gave us a deep appreciation of what we were seeing, understanding the great stories behind the great works, buildings, people. And she gave great advice on things not tour related - like where we should dine (and those were great suggestions).

The time we spent with her flew by. Don't hesitate to take any tour with her.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyofRome, Proprietario at Joy of Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback!
It is a great Joy to read you were so satisfied of the tours.
I hope we'll have and your family soon back in Rome with us
Francesca and all the Joy of Rome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

She was Excellent! Compassionate and knowledgeable about the Jewish people's history in Rome and their community. She is the best!!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FellowTraveler614170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyofRome, Proprietario at Joy of Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you!
Rome is a real treasure, so full of history!It is not just beautiful, it's a meltin' pot of cultures and The jewish district tour is a great opportunity to learn about the eternal city from the roman age up to today!
happy you enjoyed Francesca's company and her passionate knowledge,
come back soon!
there's still sooo much to see!

angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Angelika greeted me warmly and immediately wanted to ascertain what particular interest I had in relation to the museum. She tailored the tour directly with regard to this; she was passionate in her explanations and was able with her extensive knowledge to bring the Roman history into context with the rest of European/Asian ancient history. The time flew and I wish we could have continued.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank claudialouise186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyofRome, Proprietario at Joy of Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Dagmar
I loved my time with you! It has been such a great pleasure!!
I feel blessed meeting you! you light the fire of curiosity and give us the opportunity to meet lovely people, the desire to learn more and the energy to keep studying, and to ask ourselves questions!
and I cannot express my joy for this review, considering th elove you have for technology, this means a lot to me and joy of rome!

grazie, danke, thank you!

angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews