We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend Annette B&B!”
Review of Annette B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Annette B&B
Ranked #432 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Annette B&B was one of the reasons our stay in Rome was a great experience. It is located very convenient between Castel Sant' Angelo and Vatican and close to Tevere river - the perfect place for long evening walks.
This was a great stay thanks to the owner, Gabriela. She helped us with directions and tips even before our arrival :) Through our entire stay we felt like home in the large, clean and nicely furnished room and the amazing morning cappuccino that Gabi so kindly prepared for us everyday was the cherry on the top of the cake.
Great value for the money, I definitely recommend Annette B&B - already recommended it to all my friends and I am looking forward to coming back there myself!
Thank you very much Gabi!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana-Maria2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

The location is the best if you want to visit historic Rome,this was the perfect choise for our city brake ,it s safe , quiet place.... the owner is a very kind person who not let you ask questions because she knows all your need before you ask ...... Great value for its money and would come back again , Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelTasnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Helpfully located between Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican City, we had some really nice walks from here around the streets of Rome. Staright across the river was Piazza Navona and the shuttle bus from Terminal 3 to Termini also has a stop that drops you off nearly opposite the hotel! Host was very friendly and made us breakfast and fresh espresso each morning. Very nice rooms in an old Roman building. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

On the first trip to Rome, we chose Annette B&B, and it was the perfect choice.
We were small group of people and we spent 3 nights there. Location only 7-10 minutes walk to Vatykan. Annette B&B is a safe and quiet place, ideal for evening walks. This B&B provides a high level of security, coded entry gate and lockable inner door which allows for a big peace of mind and restful sleep. The rooms are clean and spacious, each room has a private bathroom. The room has a safe for which no additional pay, and is also free WiFi. To access the Annette B&B you have to overcome just a few steps and is therefore ideal for those who do not like to walk up the stairs. The host, Gabriela, is very professional in the care of their guests and everything is perfect. Contact by telephone or by e-mail is perfect. If you need transfer from airport to Annette B&B the host will organize everything for you for a good price. Gabriela thank you for a delicious cappuccino every morning, "grazie mille".
On our next trip to Rome, definitely we will choose Annette B&B, because this place deserves to be called a high standard hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emirates82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The location is brilliant for a visit to Rome, everywhere was in comfortable walking distance, a really good base to explore central Rome. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and tidy. Very helpful and friendly host. Great value for money for its location and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great service and location. With a warm personal touch thanks to Gabrielle. Large, clean and cosy rooms. Bathroom also large and neat (the setting of the temperature of the water in the shower could be a bit better, but that was not really troublesome and I am sure Gabrielle would have fixed this if we had told her this, but again not really annoying). Breakfast superb, you will be surprised by her delicious cappucino!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin_vdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed at annetes B & B and found it in a fantastic location close to the Vatican and short walk to the river and access into rome. well kept place with a good feel of rome. Really nice restaurants near by

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfcchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#211 of 1,269 in Rome
303 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#281 of 1,269 in Rome
597 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#43 of 3,721 in Rome
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Sotto il Sole di Roma
Sotto il Sole di Roma
#439 of 3,721 in Rome
232 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#36 of 3,721 in Rome
989 reviews
Prati
Arts Seven Roma
Arts Seven Roma
#305 of 3,721 in Rome
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annette B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette B&B

Address: Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annette B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette Bed & Breakfast is situated in the centre of Rome, near Saint Angel's Castel, St. Peters, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which are some of the most visited monuments in the world and is just a short distance from Navona Square and the Spanish Square.Shops, restaurants, grocery stores, cinemas, theatres and interesting spots nearby. You can reach us taking the bus N° 492 and stop in Via Crescenzio. You can also take the subway "line A" (red line) from the station to "Lepanto" or "Ottaviano" stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annette B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing