We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time staying and it gets better”
Review of 66 Imperial Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
66 Imperial Inn
Ranked #152 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“2nd time staying and it gets better”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I will for sure stay a third time, it is so close to many attractions by foot, or easy train ride if so desired.
Staff is so friendly and helpful, breakfast is nice; the room is tiny so you meet the other guests at breakfast and staying in the apartment style inn makes you feel like Rome is your Home.
Rooms are clean and bright with towel service every 3rd day (so environmentally friendly too).

Room Tip: Beds are a bit hard (as I find in most of Italy) so you may want to put a blanket under the bottom s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
85
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed he for 3 Nights. Close to train station and 10 minutes walk to old rome. Rooms are beautiful. Comfy bed and clean modern bathroom. Tasty breakfast every day. Christine was kind to show us the popular tourist locations on a map. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixtures_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We arrived by train in the Termini. Station from within Italy. The hotel was but 10 mins walk from the station and in a perfect location. Access to the Metro and Buses was fantastic. The hotel was clean and we were received quickly and given lots of information. The breakfast was fresh and coffee was fantastic. As mentioned this location was perfect for our four days visit. Cant say enough positive about this hotel. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: The pictures and information posted do not do this hotel justice. Take a chance on it, you wont be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smoir64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campo Real, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The first thing you are going to encounter upon your arrival is the scariest elevator you will probably ever have to ride in. I'm not sure what century it is from but it scared the dickins out of all of us and my husband walked up and down 4 floors refusing to get in it. The elevator is small, made of glass, so those afraid of heights (or elevators) might have to close their eyes.

Besides the elevator, the B&B is a renovated apartment turned into a guesthouse. Centrally located across from the Opera House and easy to walk to most destinations or a short taxi away from the Vatican, for example.

It is beautifully decorated (light, airy, colorful) and designed. The beds are incredibly comfortable and we all slept like babies and didn't hear a sound outside. Both the room and the bathroom were incredibly clean.

The only con is the wifi, the signal didn't reach our rooms, as the router is in the central area/office and we stayed in the two rooms further back. This could be easily solved with a signal booster/amplifier and a cheap solution. Having to go into the main area to check your mail was kind of a pain, but not a dealbreaker and the only reason for giving a lower score. If they fixed the wifi, I would have rated it a full 5 stars.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the two rooms at the back of the guesthouse as you won't be able to get a reliable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinacism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moss
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I adore this hotel :-) !

The rooms are gorgeous. The hotel feels like home. Only 'home' in the life time when you were a princess. So beautiful and so comfortable. And so original.

The owner of this hotel has a hotel in Venice as well. We had intended on visiting Venice this summer but the hotel there was fully booked and so we postponed our trip! Thats how much we loved this and want this as part of our experience.

The staff is so friendly and helpful. This was my first visit to Rome and the staff pulled out a map and gave me a Virtual tour then and there so that when I 3 hours later walked my family around Rome I felt like an experienced tour guide and this removed stress and added so much to Our trip !

We are grateful !
Cathrine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine_in_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was a delight to experience the charming rooms, just as promised on their website. Since the inn is located in an old mixed use apartment buiding( but still quiet), you feel like you are a local going home to your beautiful apartment everyday. Definitely adds to the Bella Roma experience! Thank you Isabelita and Christina for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The right price.
The right location.
The right level of service.
The right size.
The right choice.

I read some past reviews about the size of this place and for us, getting 2 rooms for 4 people, was just perfect.

Also, the hospitality and friendly nature of the staff was perfect.

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel, great price, and close to the rail line, this is where you should stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottShippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#216 of 1,258 in Rome
1,208 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#241 of 1,258 in Rome
1,477 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#99 of 1,258 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Esquilino
La Reggia dei Principi
La Reggia dei Principi
#278 of 3,669 in Rome
115 reviews
Esquilino
Opera Dreams
Opera Dreams
#110 of 3,669 in Rome
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 66 Imperial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 66 Imperial Inn

Property: 66 Imperial Inn
Address: Via del Viminale 66 | Vicino Al Ministero Degli Interni/Teatro dell'Opera, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 66 Imperial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our maison de charme is located in the "heart" of Rome, in front of the Teatro dell'Opera and nearby of the Termini train Station, Palazzo del Quirinale, Colosseo, Fori Imperiali. In 10 / 15 min. You can reach Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Trinita dei Monti, Via Veneto and the famous streets of the shopping. We are close also to the Metro (Line A, stop 'Repubblica') and in 4/5 metro stops from the Vatican City (on foot, about 30 minutes).All our rooms, refurbished in April 2010, are quite, bright, dyed and no smoking, have fully equipped en-suite bathrooms with shower, conditioned air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 66 Imperial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
66 Imperial Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing