We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”
Review of Bellesuite Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellesuite Rome
Ranked #649 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were thrilled with this hotel. Good size rooms, elevator, excellent services from the staff. The breakfast was plentiful, and if you asked, Lucia would make you a great cup of cafe latte! The location was near the train station and the bus system worked well to the Trevi Fountain, Vatican etc. Good restaurants on some of the side streets surrounding the property..hotel Adler is in the same building. wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Bellesuite Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 338 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

Upon our arrival we were greeted by friendly helpful staff who showed us to and around our room and the hotel. It was also our arrival in Italy, and the airline had lost our luggage. The Bellesuite staff was most helpful with this issue, by contacting the airline for us numerous times, and pointing us in the right direction to pick up a few necessaties and clothes that we would need while in wait of the luggage. The lobby, hall and rooms were sparkling clean and full of character. Our room was spacious and charming. Breakfast was adequate and the terrace was a very lovely spot to have breakfast or a glass of wine later in the day. We would stay here again, and would recommend it to others. The location was good. We walked everywhere that we needed to go in the city...Vatican, Spanish Steps, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsRatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Right from the moment you walk in, this hotel feels right. It's modern, clean and has really good staff. The location is really central and the double glazing means you don't get any street noise. The sky bar is great and breakfast is very good with a wider choice than you normally get on the continent (OK - they can't do bacon as we know it). I recommend a room with a balcony if possible. All rooms are air conditioned which is great when it's so hot and all rooms have a safe. I have no criticisms whatsoever and would recommend ti to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Excellent location, clean rooms & very helfpul staff (Alessandro & Bruno were great!). It was a close walk to the train station (Tremini) and in a very central location to all of the big sites - we walked almost everywhere. The quaint set-up (especially for breakfast) made it great for chatting with other travellers & exchanging tips. Only downside is that the bathroom is very small (even for Europe).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

we would like to thank you all the staff at Bellesuite , they were so nice and welcoming
very helpfull . bruno alessandro martin grazii .
the hotel is little but so charming with great amenities and the location is perfect right
in the centre.
If you are not looking Sheraton hotels , this is the place....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

On arrival we were greeted by Bruno who was extremely friendly and helpful and set the tone for our stay at the Bellesuite. The room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning, Sky TV, free WiFi and we immediately felt at home. It was a welcome feeling to head back to the hotel at the end of an exhausting day, knowing what was waiting for you! The bathroom was a good size and towels were replaced every day. We had a street side room on the third floor and even though we were near the Via Nazionale and could hear the traffic it was only a dim hum in the background (what else can you expect in the centre of a city!?) Overall, the hotel is ideally located near the Piazza Republicca and if you don't fancy walking into the ancient heart of Rome then there is a bus stop right on the doorstep! (Not literally, but close enough!) Breakfast was simple but not to be under-estimated with freshly made cappuccinos every morning. Thank you very much for a really enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oodlesofdoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

There's good news and bad news. If one is only seeking a very affordable Rome hotel then this is it. The A/C worked (marvelously in August), the shower was hot, rooms clean and internet wifi was included. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is good, just off Piazza Republica near the Metro and Via Nazionale.
But. The hotel is very small, elevator is two persons max. The rooms are ready for an upgrade. Breakfast is included but is continental only, no hot items. The hotel with which Bellesuites is associated is a two star and that would be the rating of this establishment also. Clean but basic, don't plan your honeymoon here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCruisingnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#458 of 1,267 in Rome
275 reviews
Esquilino
Aberdeen Hotel
Aberdeen Hotel
#291 of 1,267 in Rome
970 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#180 of 1,267 in Rome
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#267 of 1,267 in Rome
712 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#539 of 1,267 in Rome
618 reviews
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#742 of 1,267 in Rome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellesuite Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellesuite Rome

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#241 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellesuite Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellesuite Rome is an elegant B&B with 7 rooms located on the 3rd floor of a historic building in the very heart of Rome. With its strategic location is the ideal starting point to discover the beauties of Rome: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the shopping streets (Via del Corso and Via Condotti) are 10 minutes walk from the hotel while Piazza Venezia, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and the Pantheon can be reached in just 20 minutes. The metro Repubblica (line A) and Barberini (line A) are 400 meters from Bellesuite Rome and the Termini railway station 1 km. The Monti neighborhood, where the B&B is located is very popular among the Romans and offers a rich selection of Italian and ethnic restaurants, trattorias, famous aperitif bar, pubs with live music, art galleries and small boutiques. Discover the area on foot by taking advantage of the pleasant temperatures of the capital. All rooms between single, double single use, double and double, triple and family rooms are classically decorated and offer free Wi-Fi Free, air conditioning, safe, desk, minibar, LCD TV with satellite channels (SKY), direct dial telephone, hairdryer, bathrobe, slippers, electric kettle and coffee maker. The free continental breakfast is served every day in the room and consists of sweet and savory products. A conveniente shuttle service to/from the airports can be arranged upon request. Our staff will help you to book tickets for theaters, museums, guided tours and concerts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Bellesuite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellesuite Rome Hotel Rome
Bellesuite Hotel Rome
Rome Bellesuite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing