We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/21
Priceline
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/26/21
Expedia.com
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/26/21
Hotels.com$194
Official Hotel$194
eDreams$184
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveler rating
402
545
194
50
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
545
194
50
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

From the start it was good service, breakfast is great, metro station is about 10 minutes away, Roma Termini is also about 10 minutes away walking. Good local restaurants around the area, bed was a little small, but if you are doing sightseeing, you really won't mind. Great stay overall.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank kevincA9709FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Some help at the desk was nice some was not so nice. Free breakfast is very good. Shower/tub in room is a puzzle how not to flood the floor. Love the soap. Shampoo is no good. Tv channel selection is horrible. Room was nice pillows horrible. Gym was GARBAGE!!!! Elipitical is broken and as old as the ruins!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MTM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and were dismayed that no one would help us with a serious problem -- the fact that we had a very bad leak in our bathroom. The tub was retrofitted with a new cover and there was a leak between the old tub and the retrofitted tub. We were afraid that we would slip and fall on the wet slippery tile. We used every bath/hand towel we had to soak up the water and still the water would leak on the tile bathroom floor. We had to get the maid several times to get clean towels so we could dry ouselves rather than the bathroom floor. The bathroom doorjamb was rotted on both sides which indicates that this was an ongoing problem. We reported this problem to the front desk and they pretended to not understand what we were saying. The second, third, and fourth time we went to the front desk for assistance in this matter, they hurriedly went into a back room and the front desk remained unattended until we left that area. One time we called in the maid who did not speak any English or Italian and she called someone and handed the phone to me to explain the problem of the water on the bathroom floor. The maintenance man came, looked, saw nothing and left. He said it was a mystery and was in such a hurry to leave the room that he left his key card in the light switch. If we would have slipped and fallen and hurt ourselves, they probably would have left us on the floor and pretended nothing was wrong. We do have a movie and photos of the water coming from the bottom of the tub and the rotted doorjambs.

Room tip: Do not stay in Room 310!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hollyhock670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We had two nights here before starting our cruise. The hotel is well located, as it is just 15 minutes walk from the Trevi fountains, half an hour from the Colloseum, and an hour from The Vatican. It is just five minutes from the main tourist area meaning that it Is very quiet, but with excellent local restaurants nearby.

The room was large and clean, and the breakfast was good, staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshirelass481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Stayed here for one night post cruise and found the hotel to be almost perfect. Firstly the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a great size, very good choice at breakfast and the service was excellent. The only thing negative was the bathroom, very narrow and the shower/bath could have done with updating, (I am being really picky), however, when we go back to Rome we would not hesitate to stay there again. The location is great, about a 10 minute walk from the Trevi fountain, a five minute walk from the Piazza Barberini where you can find a stop for the Hop on Hop Off bus tour and a cafe called White where they have the most amazing Gelato (much cheaper to take away than eat in). Hotel and Rome are great!

Room tip: Think we had 315!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyA707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews