We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Empire Palace Hotel
Ranked #264 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel truly reflected the rich culture of the Italian people. Its interior designs,inner courtyard dining area, warm,friendly and professional staff and fine cuisine.
We had a sampling of the most succulent veal we have ever tasted. Ummmm!! Special recognition and sincere thanks to all
the staff

Room Tip: Get a room facing the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niessuh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have checked in late night after another hotel didn't gave me a room which I've booked in advance.

Rooms are small but clean, with nice minibar and without bad smells and very quite. Bathroom is small but clean with nice cosmetics.
WiFi is free but works badly in the rooms. (at least in my room and room of my friends).

Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Breakfast is very good as for Italy, and you can also order something a la carte.

The one should stay in this hotel if wants to have walk in Rome and see tourist attractions and have I good sleep afterwards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was very adequate for our visit. The sevice at the desk was very helpful. The hotel was clean. The location was good but a bit out of the way. While the hotel was very good at what it offered, it did not seem extraordinary. However, it was a good deal for a reasonable price. I think most would feel comfortable during a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David43123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great time in the Empire Palace Hotel during our Rom Star in July 2013. This Hotel is always a fantastic choice, behause you can reach all the sights of Rom by feed. Great breakfast and a also a great service of the complete Hotel staff. Thank you, we'll come one more time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon, arrived 11am - were able to check in to Room straight away!

Room a little on the small side but very comfortable and had all needed amenities, ie safe, air con, tv, hair dryer, fridge.

Maid service was second to none, rooms cleaned and towels replaced often twice a day.

Breakfast was ok, nice selection but hot food was not to my taste.

Location was just outside of town but walked everywhere except the Vatican which we took the Metro at 1.50euro each way, very easy to follow.

Wi-fi not great, able to connect first day only.

Great hotel, friendly staff and good location :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisew07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here on two different occasions in June 2013. Very clean, nice breakfast area, super helpful front desk and bellmen, situated a few blocks from metro and bus service. While the rooms are small, they are comfortable, clean and quiet. Just off the Via XX Setembre an easy walk to Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, etc. The best gelateria in Rome is around the corner..and not to be missed. All in all a wonderful experience for my family. I would most certainly return!

Room Tip: Facing away from the Via XX Setembre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velt491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It's a great hotel with a nice and friendly staff. We were so unfortunate to lose our bags at the airport, but the hotel supplied us with every little thing we found necessary, so we could enjoy our holiday. Great breakfast table. Only downsite was the bed which was a little to hard for my liking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#89 of 1,271 in Rome
1,814 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Veneto Palace Hotel
Veneto Palace Hotel
#265 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#465 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#253 of 1,271 in Rome
1,067 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#273 of 1,271 in Rome
1,825 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Palace Hotel

Address: Via Aureliana 39 | Centre - Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Rome
#149 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#219 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $114 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Empire Palace Hotel 4* is located in a quiet area a few steps from the famous Via Veneto in Rome downtown, has 110 bedrooms and suites, cocktail bar, restaurant and 4 meeting rooms.With its pointed arches and double lancet windows the elegant building that houses the Empire Palace Hotel recalls the architecture of Venice, was in fact built around 1870 as the Roman residence of noble family of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Empire Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Palace Rome
Hotel Empire Palace
Empire Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing