We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the perfect location in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Downtown Accomodation
Ranked #96 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the perfect location in Rome”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Very helpful and friendly owner, Lorenzo, saved us time working out which bus to get and how to get to the main places. Breakfast delivered to door which was also nice. Location was excellent, 5 minutes from the colliseum, good choice of buses too. Very easy to walk to trevi fountain in about 15 mins. Great pizza slicery and ice cream place a few doors down from the guesthouse and very easy to get to train station by walking or bus! Can't wait for another visit! The price was inexpensive and affordable. If we are in Rome again we will most definitely be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location next to the Colosseum
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraboltonnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    73
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
230
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Lorenzo from the get go is friendly helpful and goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable warm and friendly. Great value for money, we stayed 3 nights and couldn't get anywhere this central for this price! It's a nice surprise to find that there is no compromise here even thought the price is very good by Rome standards , would definatly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smashin_laws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Downtown Accomodation Hotel. It wasn't luxurious, but we only needed a place to sleep after full days of sight-seeing. The location can't be beat - only a couple of blocks from the Colosseum! Lorenzo was very helpful with directions and other information. He even brought breakfast to our rooms every morning. A nice treat to drink coffee in bed!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boysens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Lorenzo, the owner is very accommodating. He made sure we had a great stay in his bed and breakfast. He also explained all the sights to see in Rome. He's a hardworking guy. He does all the work. :) From breakfast to cleaning the room.

Our rooms are ok, spacious enough. But it can get hot, and if you request for an aircondition, you'll be charged 8euros a night. Rome is a warm city. The dates we stayed were the hottest in Rome i think, so imagine us sweating while sleeping. We tried to open the windows, but we can't sleep bec. of the noise.

Everything you need is there, an adaptor, an in-room safe (which we didn't use), hair dryer, wifi (though it goes off between 8pm - 7am). The bathroom is ok, but the shower area is relatively small.

The place is secured. Guests remain quiet specially at night. Breakfast is served in your room at your preferred time. Earliest is at 7:30am.
Will i comeback again....yes. =)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prechiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

So for starters, let's get it all out on the table... You're not going to get a luxury 5 star hotel room 2 blocks from the coliseum for 100 euros per night. What you will get at Downtown Accomodation is an excellent location, a decent room and an adequate breakfast. I'm rating this highly because I got exactly what I expected when I stayed here. It didn't exceed my expectations, but it didn't fall short either.

The room was decent. the bed was reasonably comfortable. The shower was incredibly small, which made it difficult to move my elbows. The road noise was a little loud in the room, but closing the window helped a little bit. Mostly it became white noise, and we slept fine.

Lorenzo was helpful. He showed us where all the good sites were, and how to get to them. We didn't take the bus that he recommended, because we didn't want our pockets picked. We walked everywhere, and it was pretty easy to do. You're right in the middle of the coliseum/forum area, about a mile from the vatican, another mile from the spanish steps/trevi fountain area.

If you want a deluxe hotel with an amazing bathroom and gourmet breakfast, stay somewhere else. If you want a convenient location, an adequate room, and a very good price, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aegisys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Downtown Accommodation is definitely a great option to consider in Rome.

The location is wonderful--just a very quick walk from the Coliseum and the Forum. I'm not sure if the rooms in the front (overlooking Via Cavour) are loud, but I requested a room in the back and it was very quiet.

Lorenzo is very helpful and accommodating; it's clear that he wants you to enjoy your stay both in Downtown Accommodation and, more generally, in Rome.

Breakfast is served in the room at the time you request, and I thought it was very satisfactory.

The room was clean but somewhat small, although probably no smaller than other similar options you'll find in the area.

The only issue we encountered involved some problems with the hot water, but Lorenzo was extremely apologetic and he quickly had a plumber come in to fix the problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanjosTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Spotless room, fantastic service with super friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make our stay enjoyable. Good central location, walking distance to all the good stuff, secluded and secure spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#98 of 1,256 in Rome
269 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#175 of 1,256 in Rome
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda Colosseo
Locanda Colosseo
#127 of 3,642 in Rome
336 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#38 of 3,642 in Rome
240 reviews
Monti
Residenze Argileto
Residenze Argileto
#63 of 3,642 in Rome
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Downtown Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Downtown Accomodation

Property: Rome Downtown Accomodation
Address: Via Cavour 275 | 1st Floor With Lift, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Downtown Accomodation is a great value, comfortable, friendly and safe accommodation next to the Coliseum and the Roman Forum. From the place you can reach the Colosseum and the Roman Forum in less than a two-minute walk. Thanks to its enviable position Downtown Accomodation provides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Rome Downtown Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Downtown Accomodation Hotel Rome
Downtown Accomodation Rome
Downtown Accomodation Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing