We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now we are in Rome at B&b Smart...and it's fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Ranked #210 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Great Location! All the main sights are within walking distance. Room is really big and everything is very clean. Isa is very friendly and helpful and give us a little gift when we arrive. I will recommend it to my friends...

Thank you Isa!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancinijona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

My friend and I stayed at B&B Smart for 3 nights. We found the place easily from the given directions on the website we booked with. The building has small elevator in the building and stairs.Upon arrival Isa gave us a map and circled all the main interest points, as well as the bus numbers to get to a place. I found that super helpful. All the other places I stayed, we didn't really get that kind of information regarding the city. She also told us where the two closest supermarkets were.

The room is pretty big, and it is a shared washroom. There are quiet hours between 11pm-8am, which are reasonable. There is a small fridge and utensils in the living room. Also a shared hairdryer, and free wifi. Our room was cleaned everyday, and we were given breakfast at the time we had requested (and we chose different times during the 3 days). Isa is very flexible and very nice. When we were about to leave, she recommended two different transport way to go to the airport.

Location wise, it is very close to the train station and walkable distance to the Colosseum. It is a very busy street, so at night outside can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choco_robba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

B&B Smart was perfect for us. We had a gigantic double bed room. With a desk, extra bed, wardrobe, bedside tables etc. Isa was welcoming and nothing was too much bother for her. The room and the bathroom were absolutely spotless. Our room was tidied everyday. Convenient to the train station and walkable to old centre of Rome.

Breakfast was a prepackaged affair, with pastries, juices etc, delivered to our room at the time requested. Basic but quite adequate. There was a shared fridge in the small living area and also a drawer full of handy things like scissors, razors etc which was very thoughtful.

The rooms were very quiet with the windows shut but at the start of September the room got quite hot, and we had to leave the windows open a lot, which was extremely noisy overnight. Aircon or even a strong fan would have made this place much better. Would be more comfortable in cooler months.

Sometimes there would be a small wait to use the bathroom because it was the shared with family and a couple of other rooms.

There was no internet but wifi was free.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janegoeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This was an amazing find.

Run by a very very helpful and very very friendly family, B&B Smart is in a brilliant location (about 5mins walk from Termini, the main train station in Rome), and in easy walking distance of all the attractions in the city.

The B&B is in a beautiful Italian flat; spotlessly clean, it provides (included in the price) all the basics to a very high standard - clean, comfortable bed with fresh linen and towels every day, breakfast when you want it, shared bathroom (also spotlessly clean), hair-dryer and luggage storage, as well as lots of helpful advice about Rome, the tourist attractions, how to get around, where to find budget restaurants etc.

The owners are always there and very happy to help/answer questions and could not have been more accommodating. We were even given a very useful map when we arrived which saved us from getting lost during our entire stay!

It is perfect city break accommodation - if your main concern is a clean, safe comfortable bed and some breakfast to tie you over until lunch, in a beautiful, very centrally located flat with very friendly and helpful hosts thrown in, you've found a winner.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celiadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Beppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauri370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda Colosseo
Locanda Colosseo
#134 of 3,779 in Rome
348 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#20 of 3,779 in Rome
416 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#21 of 3,779 in Rome
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#38 of 3,779 in Rome
473 reviews
Esquilino
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#141 of 1,272 in Rome
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Smart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Smart

Address: Via Farini 52, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $62 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Smart offers good location in the centre of Rome, huge, quiet and clean rooms, great value and professional, kind and helpul staff!It is perfect for visitors looking to see Rome for less, providing a friendly welcome, comfy bed and hearty breakfast right in the centre of Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Smart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Smart Hotel Rome
b&b Smart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing