We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay at b&b smart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Ranked #106 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Incredible stay at b&b smart”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in B&B Smart for three nights. Isabella, the owner was really helpful, from answering our emails and helping us booking the ticket for the Galleria Borghese, one of the best museums in the world.

The B&B was comfortable and a perfect location for me. It's just as it appears in the photos - clean, large, thoughtfully appointed. The neighborhood is central but quiet (also thank to the soundproofing windows) and a few steps from restaurants, grocery stores, shops and the Central Station Termini.

The room was impecable, the air conditioning worked perfectly, the room was quiet, the other guests and neighbors were quiet too.

I could not expect better place to stay during those 3 days visit, I will certainly come back here, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donesi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
154
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thanks to the other reviewers of this B&B near the Termini in Rome for steering us toward Isabella's lovely rooms for travelers in Rome. We loved it's easy walking proximity to the Termini for easy transportation around Rome and for trains to other places. We found many of the neighborhood cafes perfect for an evening dinner after a big day of Rome adventures. We loved our "Pieta" room, so pretty, comfortable, clean and with the lovely sounds of church bells. The elevator was a lot of fun, reminiscent of the one in "Thoroughly Modern Millie". Isabella was so welcoming with bottles of water, maps, and information about anything in Rome or the Vatican. She or her son, Roberto, brought us delicious and healthy breakfasts whenever we wanted it. Isabella is a very kind person and has created a lovely B&B, making it the "heart" of Rome for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ascott2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Due to our itinerary, we ended up having to split up our 4 nights in Rome into 2 separate 2-night stays a week apart. We originally requested the owners' sister property for both stays based on very good recommendations here and on Rick Steves' website, but it was unavailable for the first 2 nights, so we stayed here the first 2 nights and there (Downtown Accomodation) the second 2 nights. We were not disappointed. The room was open, airy, comfortable, and clean. A good size bathroom. The owners Isabella and Lorenzo (if I remember right) are very very nice and helpful. The proximity to the train station (and the main Metro stop) means you are actually close to everything. Next time, given a choice, we would stay at this B&B the entire time -- larger brighter room. The only thing holding this B&B back from a 5 out of 5 rating is the breakfast, which was fine and enough to kick start the day (boiled egg, piece of fruit, yogurt, and a pastry delivered to the room to eat at the table in the room), but probably the least impressive of any we had in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Isa runs this bed & breakfast and she is so sweet. She brings your breakfast to your room whenever you want. I was impressed with how much variety she brought. This place is very clean. The room we stayed in was a nice size as well. The location is 5 minutes from the central train station in Rome. Isa will supply you with a map of Rome when you arrive and point out all the places to visit. She also briefs you on the underground and the bus system so you know how to get to the major sites. It is a very good value for your money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Isabella, the proprietor, greeted us very graciously when we arrived after an over night flight from the US, our room being freshly prepared & extremely clean. She gave us a map upon arrival briefly describing our location, the many sites surrounding us, & how to get there. Her breakfasts were delivered to our room promptly each morning consisting of warm fresh pasties, fresh fruit, yogurts, eggs, juice & coffee. She would prepare extra coffee if we liked. On several days she gave us extra fruit when she just came from the market. She provided extra special attention whenever we needed, hanging our wet t-shirts on her clothes line to dry & making sure that the tour driver understood the correct time to pick us up from the front door. The location was very central, the most desirable sites within walking distance. Security was excellent & Isa also warned us to protect our valuables on the street. The room was extremely quiet being off the street & facing a courtyard. She recommended restaurants as well as a grocery store as there was a small refrigerator for her guests to use during the stay. We highly recommend Isabella & B&B Smart in Rome, Italy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we first arrived it felt like we were greeted by a family member. Isa, gave us a bottle of water, map and lots of good recommendations. The room was very cosy and clean and you could ask for anything you want and be helped no problems.

In the morning a simple breakfast is brought to your room which was amazing because breakfast room service usually costs a fortune in other hotels.

When we were leaving we were give free post cards which was a really nice touch. The place is right next to the station (about 5 minutes walk) and walkable to all good tourist attractions. Highly recommend this place. We had a fab time and determinately return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prestonparkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Isa's B&B Smart is fresh and charming. Not only is the location central and safe, but the interior of the flat has quaint shutters allowing for bright light and air. That said, the B&B is a true gem because of Isa. She is sincere, friendly, and helpful to the patrons of her establishment. The breakfasts were Roman-esque with pastries and coffee that were provided at the patron's request. The room was kept clean and any question we had was answered immediately. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Roma for we hope that others will have as rich and fun experience like us.

Room Tip: We staying in the room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#198 of 1,256 in Rome
393 reviews
Monti
Locanda Colosseo
Locanda Colosseo
#127 of 3,642 in Rome
336 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,642 in Rome
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&B Biancagiulia
B&B Biancagiulia
#134 of 3,642 in Rome
232 reviews
Esquilino
Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#47 of 3,642 in Rome
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Smart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Smart

Property: Bed and Breakfast Smart
Address: Via Farini 52, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Smart offers good location in the centre of Rome, huge, quiet and clean rooms, great value and professional, kind and helpul staff!It is perfect for visitors looking to see Rome for less, providing a friendly welcome, comfy bed and hearty breakfast right in the centre of Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Smart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Smart
Bed And Breakfast Smart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing