We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Ranked #139 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we first arrived it felt like we were greeted by a family member. Isa, gave us a bottle of water, map and lots of good recommendations. The room was very cosy and clean and you could ask for anything you want and be helped no problems.

In the morning a simple breakfast is brought to your room which was amazing because breakfast room service usually costs a fortune in other hotels.

When we were leaving we were give free post cards which was a really nice touch. The place is right next to the station (about 5 minutes walk) and walkable to all good tourist attractions. Highly recommend this place. We had a fab time and determinately return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prestonparkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Smart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 252 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Isa's B&B Smart is fresh and charming. Not only is the location central and safe, but the interior of the flat has quaint shutters allowing for bright light and air. That said, the B&B is a true gem because of Isa. She is sincere, friendly, and helpful to the patrons of her establishment. The breakfasts were Roman-esque with pastries and coffee that were provided at the patron's request. The room was kept clean and any question we had was answered immediately. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Roma for we hope that others will have as rich and fun experience like us.

Room Tip: We staying in the room with a private bath.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Isabella was very helpful, I highly recommend this B and B! Located in close proximity to Termini and walkable to Rome's sites and dinner venues. Wifi was great, hot water and clean rooms. We traveled around and came back here 3 times!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspenConeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

As mentioned by many reviewers, the location of the BB is great, just about 8 minutes walk from Roma Termini. The owner Isa was very hospitable and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. She would ask us what time we would like breakfast to be served and even prepared hard boiled eggs and fried eggs upon our request! Isa even offered us some of her homemade yummy dumplings. I would highly recommend the BB Smart for its location, price, room condition and hospitality.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just stayed here a few days ago (early April 2013), and had a great experience. The room was clean and felt safe and secure, especially since you will need to go through four separate doors from the outside in to get to your room. Both the owner, Isa, and her son were very helpful, and they provided me with a map and highlighted all of the major destinations/walking routes as soon as I arrived. Isa brought a great breakfast every morning and always asked what time I would like to have it.

The location is about as good as it gets for people traveling by train (or those who come in from the airport via train/shuttle) since it is right down the road from Termini station. Although the major sites in Rome are a bit spaced out, it's best to walk around as much as possible, and this B&B is about as close as you can get to the city center for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

as comfortable as a hotel. we are amazed of the nice environment and it's really clean…friendly host, good location from termini station and adjustable time for breakfast.u will be served like a honourable.guests . besides that,the chinese cuisine is very extremely, absolutely , marvellous,excellent and awesome ,even competeble with outside food , in the addtion, one more thing i would like to.emphasize is the.quality of bed, the bed is moderately soft and comfortable for all mankind, when u sleep , u will fall sleep soundly,

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124,511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at B&B smart from 22 Dec to 26 Dec 12. I must say that this B&B really was our best stay during our Italy trip.
The location is good, just few minutes walk from Termini station, and the lady owner Isa is such a nice lady. Upon arrival, she gave us maps and told us where to go and how to go there. Every day she will ask us what time we want our breakfast the next day and the next morning she will bring in our tray of sumptious breakfast on time.
As we are all chinese, and probably knowing that we miss chinese food, there was one day she and her husband cooked some chinese dumpling and they brought some to our room for us to try. On christmas day when we came back to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see a stack of postcards each and a note from Isa wishing us a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Such a sweet and thoughtful gesture...
I would recommend this to anyone, you will feel at home at this B&B.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank dopey8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#174 of 1,267 in Rome
409 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#265 of 1,267 in Rome
274 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#136 of 1,267 in Rome
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#326 of 1,267 in Rome
218 reviews
Monti
Locanda Colosseo
Locanda Colosseo
#120 of 3,711 in Rome
340 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Biancagiulia
B&B Biancagiulia
#149 of 3,711 in Rome
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Smart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Smart

Address: Via Farini 52, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Smart offers good location in the centre of Rome, huge, quiet and clean rooms, great value and professional, kind and helpul staff!It is perfect for visitors looking to see Rome for less, providing a friendly welcome, comfy bed and hearty breakfast right in the centre of Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Smart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Smart
Bed And Breakfast Smart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing