We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - location and price”
Review of Hotel Teatro Pace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Teatro Pace
Ranked #244 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Perfectly located close to Piazza Navona. Good value trattoria's close by as are the key sights of the centro storico. Our room was on the 3rd floor up a beautiful spiral staircase. No breakfast included in our price but go to Cafe Sant Eustachio close by for the best coffee in town! Helpful reception. The only thing - if you don't like stairs this may not be for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SG1STP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 482 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is very unique for several reasons. First it looks like a renovated castle, second it is situated in the middle of restaurants, third it has very spacious rooms. No elevators in this property. The breakfast is customized to your request and they bring it to your room. You walk out of the hotel and you are in middle of side walk cafés and restaurants. Thematic an city and pantheon are very close. The staff is very helpful and kind. Ride to airport can be arranged with the hotel for 48 euros.

Room Tip: If you have problem climbing stairs., request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yoga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing location with lots of restaurants and cute narrow cobblestone streets as soon as you step out the front door. And only a 20 min stroll from both the Vatican and the Colosseum. Hotel itself very charming with spiral staircase and wood furniture. The room service breakfast was fantastic, especially if you're in one of the rooms with a rooftop terrace (which we were - room 401). No elevator so a bit of a walk up but certainly worth it. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Overall the place is quaint and charming. The location and value were excellent. I am not sure where the reviewers stay who thought the price was too high for the accommodations, perhaps they are use to a hostel? The room was clean and large for a downtown, European hotel. We also had a large closet in a nook off the main room with plenty of space to store our things. Staff was helpful and friendly. Yes the stairs could be a consideration if you have mobility issues, but we were on the second floor with only a few short flights to walk. It would not be a problem for most people. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we also had no problem getting wifi in the room.

The only real drawback could be the shower. The bathroom was newly renovated and spacious, but for some reason the shower was very small. I am not a large person but my elbows could touch both sides of the shower when washing my hair and it was an even tighter fit for my husband. It was not a big issue for us, but it could be an problem if you are are large or broad person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel has some very nice features. A dramatic central staircase, beam ceilings and our room had a cute balcony where we enjoyed the street scene before we went out to dinner. Internet speed was very good in our room. Breakfast is served to your room instead of a dining area. There is no fruit on the menu but we asked the night before and they went out to get us a nice selection for the next day. One caution, it's not quiet. You can get a fair amount of noise from pedestrians and late night revelers. We also had a neighbor who apparently woke up chatty. It sounded like she was right in the room with us and boy could she talk! The walls are pretty thick so there might have been a duct or fissure with one of the exposed beams. I still wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaggiox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful, the place had a lot of charm and the breakfast each morning was very good. All that being said, the best attribute of this hotel is the amazing location! The area is clean, bustling with restaurants/cafes/bars and in the dead center of the city. It's no more than a 15-20 minute walk in any direction to the major sites (Vatican, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc.). Would definitely stay again the next time we're in Rome.

Room Tip: Room 306 was nice - very big (for Rome) and comfortable, but didn't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleB414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

From the reviews and the price I paid I was expecting much more.

This is a small hotel. Upon arriving I was escorted to a dark basement room. I asked to move to another room but was told there were only single rooms unallocated, to my surprise ten minutes later I witnessed the same receptionist checking another couple into a room upstairs. Her excuse changed from lack of availability to the inability to change room allocations.
Anyway, be warned, for the price and service received there are far better hotels however the location is hard to beat.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jonnysligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#670 of 1,272 in Rome
505 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#389 of 1,272 in Rome
282 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#331 of 1,272 in Rome
219 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#458 of 1,272 in Rome
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro Pace

Address: Via del Teatro Pace 33, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#311 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatro Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Teatro Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatropace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing