We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Teatro Pace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Teatro Pace
Ranked #215 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here for 4 days. Superb location for walking to all of the historic sites and just around the corner from the Piazza Navonna. Although there is no elevator,k the staff were wonderful at handling the luggage. Just be prepared to walk up and down the stairs! We had a large room on 4th floor, with a small balcony and an updated private bath with great shower. Breakfast is ordered the day ahead and brought to your room at the selected time. Wif-fi is available on the 1st and 2nd floor, but really not above that. Although there is no huge lobby, there are comfortable chairs on the 1st floor and also sitting areas along the stairs on the 2nd and 3rd floors so that you can use computer/phone. Staff was wonderful!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    193
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
64
183
64
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is on a side street so when you go by taxi, make sure they know where it is. Our driver had gps so no problem.

No lift but they carried the luggage up the stairs. We loved 403. The top floor has best views. Quite. Large window w/terrace - very small one. Bath was fine and both had a garden view. The breakfast is served to the room on a try, nice continental type, no fruit though.

Walked to Piazza Nuvona and it was best location of all possible, with many fine small restaurants up and down each little alley.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avanti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We visited rome for the first time and were very impressed by this lovely hotel. Breakfast served to your room at the time of your choice,a fair sized double airy room with a high ceiling and lovely little balcony overlooking the cobbled street. The hotel was clean and well kept, the staff very helpful and friendly, they advised us where to go to avoid tourist traps, printed our boarding passes and booked our taxi to the airport. For a great pizza head to the end of the street,where they are cooked in a clay oven. It's a prime location, walking distance to lots of the main attractions. We would come again. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: There is no lift so ask for the 1st floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The position of this hotel could not be bettered - walk out the door and one is in the Piazza Navona and within walking distance of all the ancient sites. There are no common areas and you will find this hotel quite lonely.

One feature is the spiral staircase which gives the hotel its special character. The room was good but having said that it was not the one we had requested months before with no explanation why. Breakfast is at best adequate as there are no facilities at the hotel for eating and I would advise Il Fornaio, Via dei Baullari (better priced than those locally). Staff friendly and helpful.

Overall I feel comfortable here and we shall return next time in Rome.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I absolutely love this hotel. We have been here twice and will continue to stay at Hotel Teatro Pace every time we are in Rome. The bedroom was great and the bathroom was big enough for two people to be in. We had a wonderful view of the street from our room. I cannot say enough about this gem. The staff is fantastic. They go above and beyond to answer your questions. Rabih you are wonderful and it is great to know you. You cannot get a better location to Piazza Navona!!

Room Tip: If you have any problems with stairs choose a room on the lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanty Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Found this on TripAdvisor and booked 4 days on the strength of the recommendations there. The Expedia rating was only 1 out of 5 stars, which conflicted with the very positive TA feedback. I'm glad we went with the TA feedback as we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is tucked into a little street in Rome within a short walk of the amazing Piazza Navona, and easy walking distance of the Colosseum and St. Peter's. All we wanted to see and do in Rome we experienced by walking to and from this hotel. The room was not fancy, but very comfortable and clean and quiet at night. You place your order for breakfast the night before and it is delivered to your room at the chosen time. Staff very friendly and helpful. This was a great start for our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdouglas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was a great find. I spent a week here in July 2013. The single room was small but had everything needed, the staff were helpful and friendly and the daily breakfast was as large as you ordered, and delivered right to your room - a real treat.

The only down side to the location is that despite the numerous resturants in the area there were no outstanding "local" eateries that I found and it took a bit of exploring to get away from the tourist trap food. The upside was I was able to walk pretty much everywhere I wanted to visit in Rome.

Room Tip: There is no lift so be prepated for a walk up the stairs! My room on the second floor had a view out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#183 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#136 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#54 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro Pace

Property: Hotel Teatro Pace
Address: Via del Teatro Pace 33, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
#312 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatro Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Teatro Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatropace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing