We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Once in Rome - Authentic Experiences
from $76.07
More Info
from $62.84
More Info
from $165.37
More Info
from $76.07
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
632
15
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
632
15
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta cooking class making class sistine chapel vatican tour pizza making learn how private tour tiramisu group tour answered all our questions once in a lifetime great tour roman forum skip the line highly recommend this tour meeting point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 664 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

What a great experience! The instructors, Giuseppe & Mersad were funny & knowledgeable; so good with their interaction with each of the students. I would definitely recommend the class, as a friend had recommended it to me. So worth it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

It was an authentic italian experience to prepare pizza and pasta from the scratch. the chef are knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining and funny. Loved the atmosphere of making the pizza in a outside location(not a restaurant).

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Worldtravellerkush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The chefs were good and kept the class on point. I enjoyed the overview, but wish there was more hands on pasta making. They do need to update the information about the class. There is no white pickup van. There will be a guy holding a sign for the cooking class. You do not get a bottle of water. I forgot to bring a bottle so I had to drink water from their pitcher which was not so clean looking... Wine is house made served in the same not so clean pitcher. The mosquitoes were horrific. My legs were badly bitten (had to go to pharmacy for meds). They need to spray the area every day in addition to the mosquito repellent they provided. Would I do it again.... No, I think I would have tried other options closer to the city center which provided different pasta sauce options and more hands on pasta making.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LadyVz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Really enjoyed the class. Nice atmosphere and we get to prepare pizza and pasta in the traditional way. Mersad and Essaio were great

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Sothule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Good value very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Skipping the lines is a huge bonus. Would reccomend to all.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank adamrH5945YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews