We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
full equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
full equipped kitchen
The Kitchen The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
full equipped kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
gas machine
table for 4 people
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Double
The Double
The Double
The Double
double bedroom and bathroom
The Bathroom
big shower
The Bathroom
water bidet in the bathroom
multifunction shower
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Hallway
The Kitchen
Courtyard
The Building
details of the kitchen
courtyard
courtyard by night
courtyard by night
Church of St. John's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Marisheck...
South San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Convenient and central location”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Rome is a gorgeous city and location is very important. This apartment is located pretty well and it's easy to get to a major historical sites like Colliseum, basilica of St. Giovanni by foot. There are also a St. Giovanni Metro station and a few bussses stop are very near. The host Gabrielle is very friendly,helpful and informative. However, the apartment itself is just ok. It's located on the first floor of a apartment building and you can hear noises from all over. You can hear people talking, kids crying , smell sigarette smoking from the neighbours. There iare noises coming from apartment upstairs. Like people walking, sneezing, coughing,phone ringing, furniture moving. However, the major noise was coming from the metal gate which located next to the bedroom. The metal gates is the entrance to the building and it's opened and closed by each and every resident approximately every 20 minutes. You can hear it's clatching from the early morning to the late night or even up to 2AM . The apartment itself is consist of 2 bedroom, kitchen & bathroom. There is no living room with a couch to relax.The floors are made out of old ceramic tiles and many of them are loose and must be recemented in order to stay put. The apartment itself is ok but noisy and outdated. It needs some renovations.For the price you pay you expect a much better bedding, more comfortable pillows and newer softer towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Hi, I thank you for being in my house but I would have some clarifications to do:
first of all I think all the beautiful reviews of the people who were at home before you are the best answer;
hundreds of people before you have appreciated the home. The home can definitely improve, but I do not think it's as ugly and loud as you described it.
We are in Rome and all live in very large buildings made up of so many inhabitants and many houses, it is absolutely normal that other people live their lives ( Like people walking, sneezing, coughing,phone ringing) and can make noises absolutely common. Maybe you're living in an isolated home but here in Rome it's different...
you wrote that there is no living room in the house, exactly, the description of the house is very clear and there are photographs that accurately reflect the home, so what's the point in writing?

The floor of the house is ancient and original, maybe some tile is not fixed well (I'll do it right away) but I do not think it's so important.Many people have appreciated it, they are personal tastes.
The house has a bathroom, one of the bedrooms, and the kitchen that have been renovated 2 years ago, how can one say it needs to be renovated?
there is an entire closet full of pillows, it sounds strange that you could not find a more comfortable pillows ...

thanks for the advice but I can recommend something to you: when you write the reviews try to be more objective and truthful, I believe that in the home, as in all things, there are negative things and positive things that you have not even written.
cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Close to San Giovanni di Laterano and metro stop. Across the street from awesome seafood restaurant, Chiara Scuro! Apartment was very clean and AC worked great. Great value for the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks to you for this review and for being in my house.
I'm happy that you enjoyed it and i hope to see you again.
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ece2212
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience with this vacation rental. The place was clean, close to the metro, and Gabrielle was wonderful. He provided us with site seeing tips, and was immediately available if we had questions. He also schedule a taxi to and from the airport. The location was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Thanks for this amazing review! It was a pleasure to have you in my House and i hope to see you again. My House will be always open for you.
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyllan C
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing, Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First and foremost we would like to thank Gabriele for making such a wonderful apartment available. Would we stay here again, resoundingly YES!!!

Why? My wife and I hail from Trinidad & Tobago in the sunny caribbean, we are regular travelers and vacation rentals are our preferred choice of living space. The apartment was exactly as advertised and for a couple, left us with an extra bedroom, just as an additional space. In terms of convenience, guys it could not be better.

The subway is two blocks away at San Giovanni station that takes you everywhere you may want to go in Rome. The bus stop for almost 6 different lines is across the street from the apartment and I do mean, across the street.

For us we like to cook dinner sometimes, again across the street, grocery (100% organic), the peaches literally had dirt on them, its from the farm to you! Several restaurants and cafes, laundromat, barber shop, nail saloon, fish market and most importantly, the Appia Nuevo, is lined with exclusive and outlet stores where the same items are available as if in Rome central, but at around 15-20% less. BTW, September is the best time to visit Rome, less heat and less crowds..

The convenience of our home in Rome, was the most important thing for us, it provided us with the ability to explore the city at our own pace, shop when we must and to me, the best Gelato ever was sold on Appia Nuevo, when compared to Rome central...

Anyway, we've said a lot and I hope your experience is as good as ours, Ciao and Arrivederci...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was amazingly convenient for all our needs
Liked least: not one thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
wow! thanks for this amazing review! it was a pleasure to have you as my guest, you are fantastic people, very very nice, very polite and respecful of the house.I'm happy that you loved the house and the area. I try to do my best for my guest and is a fantastic read this things.
i hope that you'll come again in Rome or may be i'll come to your beautiful country!!
ciao e grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great, central location, very close to a metro stop. Real grocery stores and other shopping were right on our block. Gabriele was very responsive and helpful before and during our visit to Rome. We are a family of 4 and the 2 bedrooms were roomy and comfortable for us. The kitchen is the only common area and is very small, but had everything we needed to make meals and we could all fit around the table together. We were in Rome during a major heat wave and sorely wished that we had air conditioning, as did most people in the city, but we did have a fan for each bedroom and the kitchen. Overall, we loved the apartment and its location. I also noticed how sparkling clean it was when we arrived. We rented several apartments in our travels this summer and this was definitely the cleanest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
thanks for the review, it was a pleasure to have you as my guests. I always try to do my best to make people feel good about being in my home and it is a pleasure to see that this is appreciated. in September there will be air conditioned and you look back to Rome ...
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaBret...
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay... in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family did a trip to Rome just about a month ago and stayed at this fabulous apartment truly in the heart of Rome. Gabriele, the owner met us and was fantastic. He provided instructions on the house, information on some tourist attractions and even restaurants around the condo good for families. We locked ourselves out (it happens with three young boys) and he came right back and was suuuper nice about having to return so quickly. The condo was clean and nicely decorated and stocked. But the best part of the experience was its location - across the street from basically two bus stops with access to at least 7 bus lines; a 5 minute walk to the metro along a great shopping street; less than 10 minutes to the tram; multiple grocery stores and restaurants within very reasonable walking distance and all that was part of the info we got at check in! we will sure stay here again when we return to Roma! thanks for a great stay!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thanks for this beautiful review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family in my house, you were very very nice people, polite and respecful of the house. The house will be always open for you at any time.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I4733BWro...
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location, definitely recommend it!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is located in a greta area in Rome. Although it´s not exactly central, it´s near the subway and you can easily reach the main attractions and train station in a few minutes. Also, some areas, like the Colosseum and the forum, are possible to reach in a 10 min walk. There are good restaurants and grocery shops near the apartment, rooms are spaceous, very clean and organized. The owner is absolutely kind with us, and provided a lot of useful hints about tourism and restaurants in Rome, and a map of the city. If you ar travelling during summer (like me!), please notice that although there is no air conditioning, all rooms have good fans. I definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the kindness of the owner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thanks to you for the review, you were very nice people, polite and respectuf of The house. It was a pleasure to have you as my guest. About the air conditioning , from September 2015 i'll have in the house. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing