We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Penthouse in Trastevere (Rione 13, West...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rmazz49
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Memorable Penthouse in Trastevere (Rione 13, West Bank of the Tiber)”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely location of penthouse in medieval Trastevere neighborhood - easy walk to sights, restaurants, food shopping, rest of Rome. After private livery from airport (arranged by Casa Picard - able to arrange many activities), met by Alex, property manager - very nice, responsive & service minded guy. Quiet building with working elevator (helpful for conveying bags). Clean apartment with good kitchen and modern appliances. Nice roof deck - for morning coffee, afternoon wine and doing laundry. Internet reception is a bit spotty. Fun way to 'live' in Rome for a week or longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful stay in prime location!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My group of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. We couldn't have been happier with the place, location and the hosts! Martin and Elizabeth were so helpful and in communication the entire stay. The house itself is great, but the neighborhood was my favorite. A lot of old charm and history as well as a ton of restaurants and shops. I definitely plan on coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia's...
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Rome”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The appartment is great, ideal for a family of 4 and a couple of friends or extra kids. The kitchen is well equipped. We ordered some food for our arrival and it was perfect. They even left a bottle of wine. The terrasse has amazing views and it is perfect for winter since they installed some heaters. Very confortable and we had a chance to see all the fireworks around Rome for New Year's eve, since it has a complete view. Priceless.
We also had the chance to meet Martin and Lisa, the hosts. They are very sweet and they gave us so many tips on nice places around, best pizza, coffee, etc that make our stay unique.
I fully recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F
1 review
“Roma!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked the penthouse along with another family for a four day stay in Rome. The location could not have been any better and the apartment was ideal for our stay. What a luxury to be able to fall out of bed and head to the market Piazza Campo dei Fiori each day. Alessandro, the manager, met us with buffalo and prosciutto which was a nice treat. And we loved the rooftop terrace (used it every day), with its postcard pano views of Rome. Thanks for a lovely visit. I cannot wait to get back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thanks for your review Michael! There's nothing like fresh mozzarella and Italian delicacies waiting for you after a long trip. I know you are a particularly tall couple so I'm glad all 6 of you were very comfortable but that part of falling out of bed does sound worrying! :)
A presto a Roma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margagi G
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing New Year’s Eve experience!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Outstanding apartment in the oldest quarter of Rome, Trastevere. The apartment is full equipped, comfortable beds! The apartment has one of the most amazing panoramic views from the great terrace on the top floor. We had a great night watching the fireworks all around Rome. Lisa and Martin were super hosts making our stay much better with good tips. They had everything under control. Minivan driver, fridge stocking...Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan F
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced / problems Not for winter”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Heat not up to date by Italian standards.
No place for 4 to sit together comfortably together- living room really only sits 2.
Because no shower stalls bathroom flooded whenever curtain pulled and someone took shower

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
I received a request for a money payment from the "guest" in order for this review to be removed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb location, outstanding view”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with a lot of nice restaurants. The roof terraces is great and the apartment very nice and has everything is required. We booked the car pick up at the airport which was a great idea. Our flight was delayed and the driver wait for us without any complaint. The best part where the two guided tours we booked trough Martin. Damiano and Emanuele where great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing