We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gelato”
Review of Gelateria Brivido

Gelateria Brivido
Ranked #48 of 901 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Aventino
Description: Ice cream made with traditional method since 1986 and cooked creamed every day for you, the cone dipped in hot cho strawberries with cream, fruit salad, yogurt with a spoon, fruit creams fruit, iced coffee, croissants with ice cream, crepes, tea with strawberry. You will also find a wide selection of flavors between ice VEGAN all without sugar, milk, eggs or animal derivatives always made daily using traditional methods manual, according to the seasonality in the selection of raw materials chocolate, hazelnut, coffee, pear, strawberry, apple cinnamoncolate smoothies, milkshakes, cups spring,
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Neighborhood gelateria offering very good ice cream and friendly service. Located at corner of large square where there is plenty of seating options. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 153 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

No need to talk about the delicious ice cream, the fruit creams called cremolati, the zabaione according to the old recipe, the mulberry, the vegan ice cream uhhhhh ... The ladies' kindness and veracity at the desk is well worth it ... it's a fixed appointment every time I'm in Testaccio!!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank fabersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Nice gelato shop, but frankly I didn't think it better than many others in Rome. Happy to find it open when most others were closed one night, but I think the rave reviews are a little over the top.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Liquorice, zabaione, coffee and cherry for me. Coconut and strachiatelli for my companion. Four scoops each in a large waffle cone ........delicious, though I was shivering by the time I finished it!
Friendly lady behind the counter.
We'll be back!!

Date of visit: October 2016
3  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This was just downstairs from our apartment when we stayed in Rome. €2 cup/cone for up to 3 flavours dipped in chocolate and whipped cream, great gelato, not too soft! I liked coconut & pistachio. Nutella crepe also great (€2.90) with a scoop of gelato and whipped cream. The ladies who served us were so nice and friendly, and were OK with English. Wifi is also fast :) only downside is there are few tables and chairs but the gelato is still worth it! Love it!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Priscilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Brivido also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Brivido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing