We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Hotels.com$63
Travelocity$63
Priceline$52
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
233
462
200
56
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
462
200
56
64
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

A nice little Hotel with friendly staff, cannot comment on the food as we ate out.
Although it is close to the train terminal the area does seem awash with homeless migrants in every doorway in the centre.
All in all value for money, nice and clean and close to all the sights.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jockt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Close to the train station, we even walked to some of the tourist locations from here. Lots of restaurants, pubs and coffee shops around that are open till late. On the day we arrived the receptionist was really friendly, but the person that was there the next day seemed a bit rude. The room was nice, very airy and comfy, the bathroom had bits of mould in the shower and on the shower head. The breakfast was a bit disappointing as it did not have any hot food, not even hard boiled eggs. The hotel is a good value for money, and would recommend it for a short gateway as its location allows easy access to all the attractions.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank amaurotthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

-receptionist was rude and unfriendly
- wi-fi didn't work at all
-bad smell in the room
- noisy air conditioner
-small bathroom and poor toileties
-even no sleepers
-pedal of trashbin didn't work
-gloomy room
-unqualified TV signal
Noisy street and too many other bad points
Thnx god it was just one night but even it was disgusting for one. I'm suprised by TripAdvisor's point!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank 248hajira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Serena which is located only 2 blocks from Termini train station; since we were traveling by rail with luggage, this was a convenient location for us. The hotel is clean, the rooms are well appointed with excellent firm beds; nice bathroom. The elevator is "old style" but functioning well. The breakfast room is very elegant, the breakfast however left a little to be desired. There were hard rolls and sweet baked goods available, but only very few unsweetened yogurts. Across the street there is a wonderful restaurant, where we ate twice. Great pastas, salads, wine ... and reasonably priced. It's great after a long day of sightseeing to just eat close to the hotel. All in all, we would stay at the Serena again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PDXHelmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a single room.
The hotel is a 3 star hotel. It has all the basics. Small rooms use efficiently space. The bathroom and shower were clean and towels were nice and big. The air conditioning worked great.( make sure you put your room key in the slot by the door to keep air on). Small clean bed. The hotel has a old fashion caged elevator capacity 3 and is charming and works well. The front desk staff are very accommodating. They allowed me in the room as soon as it was ready at 1 pm. They offered good advice in places to go and see. The location is ideal near termini. Arrived Rome airport took direct train to termini for 14€. Walked 2 blocks from the exit of train station.
The Circle bus tours first stop for all 5 mayor company's are only 2 blocks away.
Go with eyes open it's a 3 star it is quaint small rooms, its clean and is close to everything.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bigedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews