We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Hotels.com$71
Travelocity$71
ZenHotels.com$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
233
462
200
56
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
462
200
56
64
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

This hotel is ideally situated under 5 minutes walk from the Termini station. The check in was easy and the room we had was right next to the breakfast room. The room itself was perfectly adequate. Clean and comfortable and the bathroom the same with a good enough shower. Room was a bit dated but perfectly fine. Breakfast is the usual continental breakfast but a bit too sparse for our liking. Everybody on the front desk was always very helpful when we needed anything and it helped that their English was fine. From here you can walk to the Coloseum in about 35 minutes if you like as we did. The metro is only 5 minutes away and this is a good idea as it's quick and easy to use. The old style lift is a nice feature here too. Would stay here again.

TIP: If you are flying into Ciampino airport be careful. If you have no shuttle bus booked, you can get a taxi from here easily. We arrived late at night so got the taxi. It should be €30 to the Termini station which is near the hotel so, if they take you around the corner, you would think that it wouldn't cost that much more. WRONG. It cost us €50. If you get the taxi, get them to take you to the station only and make sure it's just for the €30. From there walk and save yourself €20. If they make a fuss, tell its €30 as its stated everywhere at the airport taxi rank from Ciampino to Termini. And take their number.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sprost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

A well situated hotel with good value for money. Friendly staff, nice looking rooms with 19th-centuryish style to suit your art-packed Rome experience. Especially the breakfast room was atmospheric with lush curtains and wallpapers. Well equipped and clean bathroom, shower worked fine (temperature, water pressure), which is not always the case in Italy. Only two minus sides: Hard beds and bleak breakfest, no fresh fruit or decent juice.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HenrikP749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The room is small but adequate for a 3 night visit where we only slept there. Location is terrific. 2 blocks from Termini for rail and metro. Breakfast spread is continental style but plentiful and breakfasts are pricey in Rome to eat out. The staff is pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again in similar situation. There is a restaurant across the street that has great food.
There is a small elevator. This is a city hotel so don't expect views.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerriArizona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

what a great value for money hotel. Stayed for one night at the end of holiday to be near station. Had room 520 which was clean, had everything you need, safe, hairdryer,toiletries,wifi was good.Fridge with cold drinks in.(No price list though)!Staff were friendly.Breakfast was good- cereal,fruit,cheese and ham,bread,yogurts,juice,cake. Hotel was a third of the price of our earlier arrival hotel,plenty of shops and restaurants around. The lift was lovely and old, the only downside is the IDIOTS who leave the outside lift door open and so no-one can use it,so having to walk up or down all the flights of stairs. Yes I would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tattydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We liked our small room when we walked
in from the ancient 3 person (max) lift. Bed was low and firm. There was a problem with the shower, only one of the fixtures worked. We used the wand rather hassle with getting plumber or moving rooms. Location was handy with a few open late restaurants near. Continental breakfast was biggest letdown with only hot items being from the beverage machine.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pchyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews