We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Great Location”
Review of Hotel Serena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Serena
Ranked #368 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Great Location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was close to the main train station which made it an ideal location. Breakfast was not bad just cold cuts, bread / danish. The rooms were very clean. Nice large bathroom. I stayed in the one B/R. For the money it was great. I would stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank 693danl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    395
    145
    32
    37
See reviews for
142
332
89
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel was very clean , Our room was spotless every day, The Best thing about this hotel is LOCATION. Very close to the Termini Train station and bus station too! Plenty of restaurants to choose from near hotel no problem!

Breakfast was ok ..... my favourite the custard croissants and pastries.

Very nice owners especially the owners Dog was a pleasure to see every morning!!
Staff very helpful & Friendly.

From Malta to Love to Rome The Serena Hotel!!

Was great site seeing in Rome and great coming back to a very Clean room!!

Will recommend the hotel!! Grazzi hafna from Malta x x x x

Room Tip: Our Room was 501 VERY SMALL but Clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaltaQormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just blocks from the Termini Station in Rome, this was a clean and affordable place to stay. We were only staying over night so we could catch our train to the airport the next day. We decided to skip the train and hire a taxi. Marco, at the front desk, was awesome. He ordered our driver for the next day and came out to see us off personally. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Forget about views here. But it was a perfect place for what we needed, which was ease of travel as we were walking with our small luggage and backpacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, close to the train station while still close enough to the points of interest such as the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, etc.

We were impressed with the friendly service. Marco, at the front desk, was very nice and helpful. He was, in fact, the friendliest concierge we encountered in Italy.

The breakfast was okay and yes, the bed was very hard. However, we slept like babies and didn't feel any pain despite of the hard mattress.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles_bgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The experience was very nice, very well located right next to the station! The host was very nice with us and the room was the same as on the pictures, although is a bit old, it's very comfortable and has more space than usual.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ideal location
Room size just what you expect on a city break, not huge but fine
Nice bathroom with fab shower & toiletries
Kept clean & fresh towels daily
Comfy bed
Continental breakfast fine, just a little busy in the breakfast room, you might have to wait 5/10 mins
Really friendly & helpful staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Serena Hotel was our hub in Rome for six nights. It was the perfect location near Roma Termini to enjoy the sites in Rome and a taxi or walk away from restaurants. The room was clean & secure. The staff including Leo, Marco & Giancarlo were excellent hosts and were quick to pull out a map at the front desk & show us directions & points of interest off the beaten path. Breakfast was great each morning and it enabled us to hit the ground running. As others have consistently reviewed on Tripadvisor, the Serena Hotel, overall, was a great value. We will come back to Rome & will come back to the Serena Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBlaiseDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#323 of 1,258 in Rome
824 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#180 of 1,258 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#285 of 1,258 in Rome
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#249 of 1,258 in Rome
828 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#250 of 1,258 in Rome
1,139 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#242 of 1,258 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serena

Property: Hotel Serena
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Serena 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing