We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capital Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mela(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
2
14
40
39
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
40
39
59
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 154 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Tenerife Canary Islands Spain
112
Reviewed October 28, 2005

The hotel is miles away from the city center, more than 80 minutes, depending on the traffic (that's not thier fault) the food very much below standard and the staff very rude in general ( that is thier fault). We were travelling with a group, it is obvious that the agency were looking to save money.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

I escaped from this place yesterday. Specific examples:
1. TV clicker (scotch-taped to keep it closed); brought it to the desk and after saying politely it didn't work the clerk got very agitated speaking in loud Italian, proceeded to dump a box of remotes onto the counter! Finally took another, also scotch-taped shut- it worked only if you pressed really hard on the battery case, although none of the channels were in English anyway (no CNN Europe,etc)
2. Door key didn't work 3 different times in 4 days- had to bring it down to the desk each time to have them do something with the computer to fix it- never a small apology for the inconvenience, acted put out.
3. Food was very mediocre at best and I am not fussy (I go to McDonalds often). 3 levels below Olive Garden. A co-traveler remarked that he had always heard about Italian food- all in our group were disappointed at the quality here.
4. The restaurant manager one evening loudly berating one of the wait staff for over 5 minutes- not too pleasant to dine by.
5. In bad neighborhood, miles and miles from anything remotely of interest as a tourist and 65 Euro taxi ride from the main airport.
6. I was with a tour group- apparently chosen on the cheap by the tour operator to cut costs. Everyone on the tour was actually laughing at how surly the staff were- everyone couldn't wait to get out of there.
7. The rooms are big but the beds small, no carpeting.
8. Brush up on your Italian/ sign language as the desk staff can't speak English (to be fair, perhaps equal to my high school French in fluency)
9. No Rome cab drivers have ever heard of it because it is so far off the beaten path- bring a map and directions in Italian if you are forced to stay here.
10. This supposedly 4 star hotel couldn't compete with a Days Inn/Comfort Inn/Red Roof Inn/ Motel 6 in the US- don't go here unless you want to share funny stories years later of appallingly rude service that was so bad it was funny.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2005

The Capital Inn Hotel is located east of the Ring Road that encircles Rome.
To get into the city one can catch a light railway (5 minutes walk away at Giardinetta station) that goes to Termini downtown, about 40 minutes ride, stops frequently..

Otherwise access is by car or tourist bus.

Breakfast was modest.

The TV worked only in Italian.

The aircondition was out of order.

9  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
15107
Reviewed June 5, 2005

We stayed 3 nights at the Capital Inn hotel during May 2005. The hotel is located very far from the city centre. We were on a group tour so we did not have a chance to choose the hotel on our own. If your aim is to see and learn Rome, choose a hotel close to the city centre. There is one direct bus line to the city centre and the trip lasts for more than 50 minutes. The neighbourhood is not a very friendly one and there is not any place to see. The room and service quality of the hotel is good (four star rated), the rooms are large and fairly clean.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel położony jest na obrzeżach Rzymu, więc cicho i spokojnie jest w zasadzie w każdym z pokoi.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews