We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep away!!”
Review of Hotel Capital Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Capital Inn
Ranked #1,147 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Safranbolu, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Keep away!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's located in a peripheral suburb of Rome and an old hotel. The problem is it is absolutely not a 4 star hotel. The room was not that small but there was no way to have a shower without touching the walls. They were using napkings instead of towels. No free internet, its OK but what do you think for paying for an old refrigerator??
Staff was extremely ignorant, unpleasant and unrespectful. The woman serving breakfast used to talk loud to visitors in Italian, forcing us not to select seats. She had no idea how to treat customers. Breakfasts were also disgusting, tomatoes and crouissants were like from the previous days. Sand in the bottom of the water bottles. try shopping the spermarket just the opposite of the road and survive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alioglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    36
    35
    52
See reviews for
24
21
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hello fellow travelers,

If you're looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Rome, this is a great place to stay. Only minutes away from the train station, this property is well located in a quiet and safe suburb called Giardinetti. Although internet connectivity is not included (and is a bit pricey) and the shower stalls were quite small, overall, the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The full breakfast menu in the morning also included a full variety of delicious fruit, meats, pastries, juices, and fresh Espresso coffee.

Service was always top-notch, courteous and very polite. Would I stay there again the next time I visit Rome? Absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eciarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is great, situated outside Rome. The rooms are clean and enormous.Huge space inside. Nice terace and a big restaurant. At the reception they didn't had a city map, and when I was going to the bar for buying a beer, in the menu it was 3 euro. So the first and second night the same beer costed 4 euro and in the third it was 5 euro, no receipt no ticket for what i was buying, so be careful the prices are made depending their moood.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where all the equipments work
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I spent 3 days staying at this hotel and my experience was horrible.That place is located miles away from the city center and we wasted one hour at least every morning in order to get in our destination downtown.Nothing in our room foctioned properly.we are obliged to wait for centuries in order to get electricity after we put our card on.the bathroom was tiny with only two bodytowels for three people.they made us to stay 3 students in a room for two and the third bed was nothing more than a camp bed.we have breakfast and dinner at the hotel!food and service were unspeakable...dinner was tastless.we ate every day the same first plate and two days we had fruits for desert!!!!None of waiters spoke english or french!!!To sum up I would never suggest to anyone this place!!!!!!there are far better hotels in the eternal city,Rome
P.S excuse my english

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank marietta025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nadur, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

This was my worst ever experience in a Hotel. The location is very dirty and seems to be a scrap-yard. It is found outside of the ringroad, and along one of the most traffic jamed streets leading to the centre. If you are lucky you'll get to termini, in an hour. The hotel, is a 4 star? Hard to believe it. Mostly when you see all the cockroaches, and the arrogance of its Manager. If you want to try you luck with this hotel, just go ahead. But be careful, there are a lot of better Hotels in Rome.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Sammut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Staye one night on trip to Rome. Food good, simple but efficiently served. Room large, well equiped. Didn't try tv. (What kind of saddo travels to Rome to watch tv?). Staff friendly and efficient. Air conditioning almost silent and worked well. Ignore the other reviews.
Yes it is a bit out of the city centre but with good road and rail connection

  • Liked — efficience
  • Disliked — none
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenkswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2006

I stayed here on 10/03 to 10/5 with a group tour.

The hotel is rated as four stars, but not up to the standards of the US or Canadian hotels. I would say it is not better than three star.
The rooms are large with hardwood floors that are noisy and dimmly lighted with a single 22w round fluorescent bulb overhead. The shower is a challenge because it is small and
the shower head sprays into all corners of the stall. If you wanted to turn the water on and adjust the temperature before you get in, you'll end up with a very wet floor in front of the shower.
You also can't do much to dry up the wet floor because you only get two bath towels and four thin hand towels that resemble table napkins. No bathmats. The room door needs to be slammed shut. One day I came back from a day in town and found the door left open, probably courtesy of the cleaning staff.

If you want to visit Rome, don't stay here, it will take you at least
1 to 2 hours to get to the city. Terrible waste of valuable vacation time when you're stuck in traffic.

  • Disliked — Located in the suburbs far from Rome
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Atenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
Citta 2000
Citta 2000
#1,035 of 1,257 in Rome
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#723 of 1,257 in Rome
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Maura
Hotel Santa Maura
#648 of 1,257 in Rome
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,052 of 1,257 in Rome
284 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#364 of 1,257 in Rome
1,104 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Triangoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capital Inn

Property: Hotel Capital Inn
Address: Via Carlo Santarelli 96, 00133 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#370 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capital Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capital Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing