We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Citta 2000

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citta 2000
Ranked #962 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hotel Citta 2000 was a nice place to stay. It is a bit far out from the city but easily accessible by public transit and includes a handy shuttle. It is very clean and has a wonderful breakfast included. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

We recently stayed here to attend a conference at the nearby university. Excellent free shuttle service to university (and also Anagnina metro station - which is about 30 mins to central Rome). There is also a nearby bus stop if the shuttle is not available with regular service (500) to both these locations.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. Included free continental style breakfast which had adequate choices for us - not a huge buffet, but certainly appropriate for the price.
Free undercover car parking and wifi also positives about this hotel.
We had a triple room - quite spacious, very clean, comfortable beds, selection of sky TV channels, large wardrobe and luggage rack, small in room safe, desk and chair, hairdryer in bathroom. Note no fridge in or tea / coffee facilities in room (although there is a coffee vending machine in the lobby which produces a reasonable coffee for about 1 euro) - this may commonly be the case in Italian hotels(??)
The building, rooms, and linen were obviously older and a little worn, but were obviously very clean. In our opinion presented excellent value for money.
There is a mid size supermarket in the same complex (EuroSPIN - at first glance we thought it was a casino!!) which is open until about 8pm. A number of nearby tasty Pizzerias to choose from - we discovered l'Arte della Pizza (on corner Via Giovanni Dupre and Via Alenda) where you by tasty pizza by weight (about 12 euro/kg - and a kilogram is a lot of pizza!). At first glance the neighbourhood seemed a bit run down, but we observed a number of women walking alone in the evening, so it seems that it is a reasonably safe area.
Also a bonus was a number of nearby playgrounds - great for occupying a 2 year old!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_I_Am_All_4_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel was lovely, very clean and spacious rooms, very helpful staff. We really enjoyed staying there but unfortunately the location is not the best, so I would only recommend it to young people who don't mind travelling outside the town at night. It is also perfect if you have a car. Despite the distance I would use this hotel again though, as it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CRISTINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

A little hard to find (but what isn't in Italy?!) but worth the stay. We were looking for a hotel with reasonable amenities that wasn't in the centre of Rome (hence cheaper) and this is exactly what we got. While the Citta is not grand by any means we found it to be clean and friendly. At the time of our stay it was a 10-15 min walk to the nearest train station into central Rome, however a new station much closer to the hotel was due to open this year. We stayed 5 nights in a 3rd floor room - the room was clean and somewhat basic - a bit like an italian travelodge really - everything you need with enough space, but no extras. We found the breakfast good - not a huge selection but enough to charge us up for the day no question. All in all this is a great hotel for anyone looking to stay outside of the centre of Rome to save a little money for more important things.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We selected this hotel as it seemed a reasonable price close enough to the airport. It was not cheap at all once you added the trip to the airport next morning - far enough away to almost require a cut lunch. Our tour bus would not drop us there and the taxi driver had terrible trouble finding how to get there and basically asked why we were in such a bad location. To top it off, it is too dangerous to leave to find food as thhere are no footpaths, only busy roads so you are stuck with eating in.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonflyhealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed a couple of nights at this hotel with my young child. Rooms were not too bad but the staff was rude and not helpful at all. They advertised free internet but I could not connect with my laptop and their one computer was broken. The breakfast had such little food to choose from. They advertise only being 10km from the Colliseum but it took us over an hour and a half to drive there because of bumper to bumper traffic. Would not suggest anyone drive there when you could have walked there faster.
I wish that I knew we could upload pictures from our stay at the hotel as I would have to show others what the hotel really looks like.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amberharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We had a sick child during the stay in the hotel the stuff helped so much by driving us to a doctor and helping so much we where very grateful and moved by there actions.
The room was big, clean and nice.
A very comfortable hotel and the stuff are grate.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galit70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Jonico
#770 of 1,271 in Rome
349 reviews
Hotel Cassia
#703 of 1,271 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#874 of 1,271 in Rome
117 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#856 of 1,271 in Rome
126 reviews
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
#920 of 1,271 in Rome
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citta 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citta 2000

Address: Via della Tenuta di Torrenova 60, 00133 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #962 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $54 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citta 2000 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Citta 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citta 2000 Rome
Citta 2000 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing