We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
40
128
157
86
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
128
157
86
73
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 484 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

I was staying there 3 nights as a driver and must say the sleep was very well! I did not like the toilet cleanlesness (it was dirty!!) and the breakfast - food is below average and narrow choice. No local products aswell. Staff look a little disorientated, like they have no clue of tourism - maybe its a typical italian thing :)
Parking looks unsafe, many broken windows on the floor, probably burglar neighbourhood.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Vane,
thank you for leaving a commentary about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to know that you haven't appreciate your experience and we would like to invite you again in order to make you appreciate our improvements to better appreciate our hotel in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Substandard place , nothing in place... horrible restaurant , will have to wait for long to get an order on your table.... No adequate staff , A single guy has to serve all the customers ....@ the restaurant in the evenings....Breakfast is average.....Very small rooms .....Not the choice for standard people...........Sants

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Santhosh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Santhosh,
thank you for reviewing our hotel in Rome. We are very sorry to know that your stay was not of its kind. We would like you to invite you again in order to make you appreciate our continuous improvements. Have a good day.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Practically no wardrobe in the room, no minibar, receptionists not really professional and disappointing breakfast.
At least the room is clean.
3* just because it's usually cheap (3 beds room), otherwise 2*.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Andrea,
we are so sorry to say that you didn't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like you to invite you again in order to make you appreciate our continuous improvements.
I wish you a good day.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Me and my Sister visited Rome in August this year.We loved the hotel,Room and Food and it is exactly opposite to a Mall.So we enjoyed shopping too.The rooms were decent,Food was good and staff was courteous.Hotel is well maintained

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Ijjal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Client,
Thanks for reviewing our structure in Rome. We are pleased to know that you enjoied your stay.We are also pleased that you liked the kindness of our staff. Hoping to have the pleasure to host you again, we wish you a good day.
Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a twin room, the shuttle bus was a big plus but it is only a 6 seater and u have to book the night before. Wasn't a problem for us but peak season may be a different story.
The first night we decided to stay in the hotel for dinner, big mistake! Stale rolls re-heated food and staff that really don't care!
The room itself was spacious and clean and the reception staff were very polite and helpful.
All in all it was satisfactory but I would not stay there again!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret for what happened but we are pleased to know that you have appreciated the kindness and efficiency of our reception staff. Hoping to host you again in the future we send you our greetings.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews