We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Adriano(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$244
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
40
128
156
85
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
128
156
85
72
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 481 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here as we were attending an event near the Hotel. The hotel is a bit dated but adequate. There are a couple of nice places to eat nearby and a small supermarket. It also has garage parking. Breakfast is fine as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blair207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

For the third year in a row, Idea hotel has treated us like cattle. We booked 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE!! We choose the Idea Nomentana for 1 reason only, it is walking distance to the conference venue.However, ON THE DAY OF CHECK-IN they said my wife and I will be moved to Hotel Carlos Magno, as they have overbooked. They also moved a friend who had no car, and booked Idea Nomentana so he could walk to the conference. Because of the distance, he had to rely on us, and lost all autonomy. Last year, we had to wait 1.5 hrs for our room. The year before, they moved half our group to another hotel. Addio Hotel Idea. Good riddance. We will never book you again.

There is nothing good about this hotel. Idea make a practice of overbooking. Don't expect to actually get what you paid for, and definitely don't expect to stay at this hotel, as you will most likely be robbed and sent to an inferior hotel. Then the director will treat you like idiots. Forget about this hotel. Go somewhere else. You will only be disappointed and frustrated.

Room Tip: Don't even expect to stay in this hotel. They have the practice of overbooking, and shipping you out to other hotels.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had been to Rome from 21st to 24th July 2012 with my wife and 8 year old son. The Hotel is too far from the Rome center. It is very far from all the places you would like to visit in Rome. It was quite warm in Rome and the AC was not cooling. Could not sleep till late in the night as the room used to be quite hot. WE preferred to stay out of the hotel as long as possible. The stay was not comfortable. There was not even a bottle of water complementary in the room. you have to pay for everything extra 1 lit bottle of water 2.5 euro, you have to pay for the TV channels you watch & pay 7 euro/day for WiFi. Breakfast was decent rest is just average and below. There is a small pizzeria nearby which was good and reasonable. While checking in we were told city tax is not applicable for the 8 year old child but were charged 2 euro/day/ person (including child)while checking out,

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drssray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is so far from the center that does not seem to be in Rome. The area is shabby, so it's not an attraction to go around after prolonged meeting.
4 stars hotel does not have swimming pool, spa, pool table.
The meals were quite poor, little selection of everything, no fruit, no tea, for hot breakfast there was an omelet once in four mornings!
Rooms are clean, but ac system does not work even in meeting room. I have found nor kettle, neither single glass or cap (even plastic) in my room for four nights stay.
Reception people are extremely unpleasant except of blond one (seems to be Laura). They pretend to be very busy and you have to wait for their attention for a long-long time.
There are numerous 4stars hotels in the world which could be used as schooling for Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana keepers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishakolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed here 2 years ago and again this year with student groups. They've done some great renovations in that time. This hotel has nicely appointed rooms. The breakfast is great. The staff were helpful and found one of my students a new room late at night when one of the cots broke (it was fixed when we returned the next day). The only downside is the distance to the city centre and that there doesn't seem to be much in the area (although our tour director said he had a great meal nearby). I can't comment on the public transit as we were bussed everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews