We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
40
128
157
86
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
128
157
86
73
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 484 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is so far from the center that does not seem to be in Rome. The area is shabby, so it's not an attraction to go around after prolonged meeting.
4 stars hotel does not have swimming pool, spa, pool table.
The meals were quite poor, little selection of everything, no fruit, no tea, for hot breakfast there was an omelet once in four mornings!
Rooms are clean, but ac system does not work even in meeting room. I have found nor kettle, neither single glass or cap (even plastic) in my room for four nights stay.
Reception people are extremely unpleasant except of blond one (seems to be Laura). They pretend to be very busy and you have to wait for their attention for a long-long time.
There are numerous 4stars hotels in the world which could be used as schooling for Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana keepers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishakolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed here 2 years ago and again this year with student groups. They've done some great renovations in that time. This hotel has nicely appointed rooms. The breakfast is great. The staff were helpful and found one of my students a new room late at night when one of the cots broke (it was fixed when we returned the next day). The only downside is the distance to the city centre and that there doesn't seem to be much in the area (although our tour director said he had a great meal nearby). I can't comment on the public transit as we were bussed everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It was a very good hotel, by far the best I had on my trip to Italy. The staff was helpful and nice. The rooms were pretty modern. It had wifi and a decent breakfast. The only problem is that if you want to get into the centre of Rome it is difficult. It either means catching a bus and a train. Or paying a good deal of money for a taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was the worst hotel ever in my life.i have been many timesa in rome and the most of the times staying in idea z3.so we thought idea nomentana will be the same.it was tottaly awful and with no relation with the other hotels.the hotel is far from everything the rooms are dated and the hotel has no life and no lights at all.i believe this hotel needs an absolutely renovation.it was smelling,cold a night mare.we were booked another 2 times in the same month in the same hotel but we immediattely cancelled them and we stayed in z3.much better.avoid it

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank savvas189449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we went in end of September 2011. was hard to find at first but later we find it very easy About 30min from centre of Rome To get to hotel take line b metro and get of on rebibiah metro station (its the last one anyway) then go to big pedestrian crossing and find up the road bus 451, 311 and get off when u see big building with TREME sign on it Then just go across the street down the road and you found it. Great breakfast very tasty Selection of cereals, cakes, eggs and many more. room basic but nice and clean Would recommend it and would go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews