We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This B&B is the best - we will always return to this location on future visits to Rome. Rosa Maria was extremely helpful and made our experience in Rome fantastic. She treats her clients like family and goes above and beyond to make sure you are having a great time on your holiday. Thank you to the entire crew at Al Colonnato di San Pietro. If you get the opportunity to stay at this B & B, you will be quite pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our B&B for your recent stay in Rome and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our services and I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
94
332
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We only had five days in Rome, but were able to so so much. Our host Rosa Maria was so helpful in telling us the best way to do all we wanted to. The b&b is ideally placed to walk to the Vatican and City centre attractions. Rosa Maria was on hand at all times, and even booked restaurant tables for us. Would happily return, and heartily recommend to others

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our B&B.
It is very pleasing to read that you had a wonderful stay in Rome and I look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

On October 25, 2013, my wife and I met our daughter in Rome for her birthday, and stayed three nights. This was our 5th stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast. As always we have felt right at home there. Rosa and Meldi are two of the nicest people we have ever met. From our arrival to our breakfast to our departure they have been the best. We look forward to returning again next year. Thanks again Rosa and Meldi for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All 3 are good and so are the two apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for an awesome review and for your preference.
I am glad to hear once again you had a pleasant time with us.
See you next year.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Rosa Maria makes you feel like a long lost relative. She is there to greet you with open arms.
Her service is wonderful, as well as her assistant, Meidi, and her son Nicolo. Our room was very comfortable, with ample closet space and storage areas. Rosa Maria was extremely helpful in
procuring reservations for us for some places we wanted to visit at the end of our trip, even though we would not be staying with her at that time. We will never forget her and the hospitality she
afforded us throughout our stay. Ed and Marilyn Cohen, LA, CA, USA

Room Tip: get an ensuite bathroom, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mecoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Marilyn and Ed,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Colonnato B/B,Rosa Marias hospitality was second to none and not forgetting Meldi who would bring our breakfast in the morning always with a lovely smile.We were asked most days what our plans were and Rosa Marie and Meldi are really the most informative tour guides and would point many things of interest that were not even in the tour guides.
The rooms are very clean and have everything you need,and the location is perfect right by the vatican,we ate most nights at Vittoria Restaurant just around the corner from the B/B food was excellent.
We used the arranged taxi service that was well worth the 45euros

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed our location and services.
Hope to welcome you once again in Rome.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Colonnato di San Pietro B&B. It was a little tough finding it the first day in that it is part of an apartment building across the street from the Vatican. However, this was quickly rectified when our hostess Rosa Maria showed up. What a great lady! She could not have been more interested in us or making sure we had a wonderful stay in Rome. She arranged the car to the airport, explained the bus routes of the city (which were easy!) and made us some amazing recommendations for dinner (ask her about Ragno D'Oro). The B&B is located in the most convenient location being 100 yards from the entrance to St Peters. Easy access to public transportation and to the sites of Rome. It felt very safe no matter what time of day or night. The room was fair size (large for Rome standards) and very clean and well appointed. Our bathroom was across the hall which was a bit inconvenient but not a big deal to us. We can't wait to go back, if for no other reason than to visit with Rosa Maria again.

Room Tip: Two rooms have their own bath and one has a bath across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX_MarkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for the review posted on Tripadvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read our guests' reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and I hope you will find your way back.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, NT, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

There aren't enough words to describe how fabulous staying with Rosa Maria was. Her warmth and kindness made our trip so special. Rosa always made herself available to assist us with any part of our trip and had made fantastic suggestions. In addition to providing a beautiful, clean and spacious room for us, the morning brought us Meldi. Meldi's morning smile and joy was so infectious we found ourselves quickly brightening and looking forward to our days. The daily breakfast of coffee/espresso/cappuccino accompanies croissants, buns, jams, juice, and chocolates. Just incredible. The location is fabulous - directly across the street from the Vatican and one bus (most times) to anywhere you want to visit. Rosa Maria and Meldi are family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danicapatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking out your precious time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our breakfast and services as well as our location near the Vatican.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,550 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#9 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing