We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - outstanding B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent service - outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here last week for 4 nights and have to say were extremely impressed by the efficiency and standard of service provided. Rosa Maria responded to emails prior to our visit extremely quickly and kindly helped organise an airport pick up which took us directly to the B*B (I'd definitely recommend using this service). She was there to greet us on arrival and took time to get to know a little about us and to find out whether we needed help with any bookings, directions etc which was greatly appreciated.

The room itself was lovely and clean - it was a tad small but that wasn't too much of an issue as we weren't there much. The air conditioning works great and the bathroom was a good size.

Meldy brought us a lovely breakfast each morning - plenty of fruit, croissants, yoghurt etc - we very rarely needed lunch after that!

The service offered by both Rosa Maria and Meldy is what made staying here so lovely. Both are so enthusiastic about offering advice if needed and take time to get to know their guests.

I'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Rome - it's nice to get away from the bustling crowds whilst being only a 10min (max) journey on the bus to the central locations. (The #64 bus stop is outside the B&B and goes along the main road where you'll find Piazza Navona etc). St Peter's is a 2 minute walk away.

A big thank you to Rosa Maria and Meldy for making our stay so lovely

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time in posting your review on tripadvisor.
I am very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, liked our warm hospitality, friendly service and clean room.
I hope to see you back in Rome soon.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
326
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

After an 18-hour flight, we were greeted by a Pick-up service arranged by Rosa Maria at the airport. She was already waiting and greeting us at the B&B when we arrived. Rosa Maria has been a very good host, helpful from the first day of our communication by emails, promptly replied by Rosa Maria and also with Meldy, her warm and friendly assistant have made our 4 days in Rome so memorable. It was just like having new found friends. The location of the B&B was superb, only 7 minutes away by foot to St.peters Square. Bus stations to Colosseum are also nearby and eateries are just around the corner. The green room is spacious and spotless clean, highly rated by my athmatic husband who is always sensitives with dust. Bathroom is clean, and of course, we will definitely missed Meldy's breakfast and cappucino.Rosa maria and Meldy, we will miss you. Malisa & Shah

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Malisa & Shah,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us.
It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and I hope you will find your way back to Rome.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our trip to Rome was a surprise for my Husband's 40th and a such I wanted it to be perfect but affordable - an impossible combination! A friend recommended Al colonnato di San Pietro B&B and thanks to her I found affordable perfection in spades!
The service from Rosa Maria and Meldy was outstanding and is what makes this B&B gem. From helping us to navigate the streets and public transport, to recommending and booking dinner reservations, to unforgettably singing happy birthday in English and Italian to my bemused Husband to presenting us with a bottle of Champagne - all amazing, thank you so much.
The rooms are spotless, a good size, comfy beds (firm), with aircon and free wifi. The location is superb, 500ft from the Vatican with brilliant views of the Basilica. Jump on the 64 bus located a minutes walk from the front door and Rome is your oyster!! St Pietro train station is a 10 minute walk and the metro is about a 15 minute walk. We packed a LOT into 4 days and we only ever used the buses. Just to give an idea its about a 20 minute stroll to the pantheon if you prefer using your feet. A truly unique and personal experience - we will be back. Hannah & Geoff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanC472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Hannah & Geoff,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's-Gravenzande
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The first time we stayed at the apartment but this time we booked for the Green room at the B&B. Rosa Maria and Meldy are two wonderful ladies and they know how to treat their guests. Rosa Maria answers emails within hours, she books taxi's, tickets, gives great advice and Meldy brings you a wonderful breakfast which was too much for us:-). The B&B is super clean with nice beds, clean towels every day, airco, a fridge, tv, free wifi and it's close to the Vatican and public transportation which is great. Nice restaurants around the corner and otherwise just ask Rosa Maria for advice because she knows the best places to eat and to visit. Both ladies go out of their way to make your stay the best. We have been there for a week and were very sorry to leave them and beautiful Rome. Thanks again Rosa Maria and Meldy for your warm friendship. Hope to see you in the future!! Hetty and Dennis

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Hetty and Dennis,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.
I am glad that you have enjoyed our services and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

What more can be said !!! We stayed in the Sun Space apartment for 3 nights after a cruise. Extremely easy to reach the apartment from the port by train going to San Peitro station with a short walk after. Excellent location for touring ALL sites in Rome. 500ft from St. Peter's Square. Everything is in walking distance or by local transportation ( we never used the bus or metro and visited ALL sites). Well equipped kitchen made for a relaxing supper at the end of each day. Room and bathroom are large for European standards, bonus of a balcony as well. A steal for the price.

Rosa Maria is a gem, full of information and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Reservation process was simple and replies to e-mails quick. When we return to Rome we will definitely be staying here again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and would like to thank you for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit in Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Al Colonnata is a great choice for a B&B in Rome. Four of us stayed in one of the apartments and it worked out wonderfully. The room was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen, a nice size bath, and a small balcony. The kitchen was well-stocked with lots of choices for breakfast available with hot coffee or tea, which gave us a good start each day. The location is excellent for visits to St Peters and the bus connections to the rest of Rome are convenient (bus stop half a block away). The buses are easy to use and making connections with metro stations and other bus lines was not a problem.

As others have said, Rosa Maria makes the this B&B a stand-out! She really wants you to enjoy Rome and have the best visit possible and does everything she can to help make that so. She helped with suggestions about restaurants, transportation, places to visit, etc. Our luggage didn’t show up at the airport and she spent two days working with the airlines to track it down and get it delivered. We can’t say enough great things about her—she provides customer service beyond what anyone would expect.

We’ll definitely be back. Rome is so wonderful—how can one stay away for too long?

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pdxtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rome, as well as our breakfast and services.
I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I can not believe how good Al Colonnato di san Pietro B&B is. There were four of us, we stopped in the moon apartment and the other couple in the b&b.We were met by Rose Maria.Nothing was to much trouble. Both places were ample size and very clean. In the Moon apartment we had a well stocked fridge with milk, water, yo guts, bread ect. In the B&B you got breakfast brought to you by Meldy again nothing was to much trouble and there is plenty to eat. Don,t worry if you are new to Rome Rose Maria will advise you where to go and she gave us a mobile in case we needed her at any time. There are Restaurants all around the apartments.We enjoyed the Victoria, reasonable priced. Rome was fantastic as was the B&B. Thank you Rose Maria and Meldy from four very satisfied customers. Andy, Sandra, Ken and Sue xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDYH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and I do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,463 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#2 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing