We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I just return from the rom trip last week and stay in this B&B, i am pretty impress with the service and the cleanliness of the place, she literally tidied up everything in the room cos we know we are kind of messy people, and tried to save her the trouble of room service for us.

The information provided by the Rosa were useful for the trip and she helps with everything, from airport transfer to the places you need to go for shopping and the place for good shoes for locals. The location of this B&B is excellent, as it is walking distant to the vanican, i mean it is literally walk less than 5mins away!!! and shopping is about 10Mins away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolate929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, as well as the convenience of our location just across the Vatican.
I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
97
339
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2012, our first trip to Roma with our 5yr and twin 6 month old daughters. Rosa (the host) is nothing short of 'the best host' we have ever met. Prior to our arrival Rosa provided us with all the tourist information and tips and tricks to booking tickets online and skipping all the queues, which was extremely handy. The B&B is sooooooooo clean and is serviced daily. The breakfast is fit for a king and queen (and a fussy 5yr old...) and is a perfect start to the day. Rosa also makes a perfect Italian coffee. The B&B in such a great location, you can see the Vatican (see photo), walk to the Sistina Chapel and get a bus to the shopping district all within a few metres from the entrance.
Our stay was at the end of a nine week driving holiday through Italy so as you can image we had a lot of 'stuff' packed into our car - Rosa made room for all our stuff and even stored our stuff on the last day.
We will defiantly be back and have already recommended Rosa to a dozen of our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanNaarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Thank you also for your positive comments with regards to our tips, breakfast and rooms.
I do agree that our location is very convenient to visit the Vatican and reach the shopping district and the most important historical areas of Rome in few minutes.
I really hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just came back from a 4 days trip in Rome, decided at the last minute.After a quick search on trip advisor, we opted for al colonnato b&b. And we were lucky: The perfect choice. From the first phone conversation and exchange of e-mail with Rosa Maria, I understood that we will meet a very kind lady who will take care of us.And here we are, in a very quite and clean and very well furnished appartment (we were in the moon appartment). Rosa Maria, thinks of every little detail so that her guests stay be simply perfect. She not only advised us on the places to visit, made a reservation for villa borguese but also gave us a mobile phone so that we can call her at any time if we needed assistance! Thank you Rosa Maria!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReineDidon186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time in posting your review on Tripadvisor.
I was delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in Rome.
I am looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in January, and we would absolutely stay again the next time we're in Rome. Rosa arranged for a driver from the train station to the B&B, and was waiting for us when we arrived. Ignoring our protests, she insisted on helping with the luggage, and was simply an outstanding host for our entire stay. Her local restaurant recommendations were excellent, and we had several great dinners at one of her recommended spots.

The location of the B&B is perfect, with the Vatican right across the street, and a cab stand and bus lines less than a block away. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious, and served in our room by Meldi (or Melody?). She was very efficient, and spoke excellent English. The breakfast itself was great, with fresh custard-filled pastries, warm bread, fresh fruit cup, jams, jellies, yogurt, etc. etc.

The room was clean, comfortable and plenty big enough, with a nice bathroom and great shower, and wi-fi access as well. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Your encouraging comment is most appreciated and learning that you enjoyed our services motivates us to make our best.
We always provide our guests with information regarding public transport, restaurants and places to see and we are ready to assist them in anything we can.
I am looking forward to welcoming you next time in Rome.
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent three nights here in mid January. Because of weather problems at LHR we arrived in Rome at 2 am, 10 hours late! Not only was a driver that Rosa Maria had sent still waiting for us, but When we arrived at the B&B, Rosa maria was still up and greeted us warmly as though we were spot on time. We enjoyed all the suggestions that she and Meldy made during our visit. When we left, Rosa Maria drove us to the Sta Pietro Roma train station with our luggage and Meldy walked to the station so that they could lug our luggage down and up 27 steps at the station. It seemed as though there was nothing they couldn't do for us, The room was freshly painted and spotless, the breakfast spot on,the location perfect, but the reasons to book here are Rosa Maria and Meldy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojairc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and the time you took to write about your experience.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rome as well as our services and we really hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my fourth trip to Roma and my fourth stay wih Rosa Maria and Meldy! I will not stay anywhere else in Rome. This trip, I was travelling with my teenage son, so we chose to stay in the Sun Apt. WONDERFUL!!!! Clean, comfortable and stocked well with water, milk, juice, coffes, teas, bread, etc-more than we could eat during our stay for breakfast! Rosa Maria pays such attention to detail and wants to insure your stay in ROme is the best! Maps, information, etc! THE BEST Rome has to offer!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank soloprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on TripAdvisor.
We work so hard to insure to all our guest the best stay in Rome and we are happy to know that you are always safisfied with our services.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington NZ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a lovely time in Rome at Rosa Maria's. I was travelling alone so a little anxious about where to go and what to do. The location of the small bedroom apartment is just outside the vatican, on the number 64 bus route. Very convenient for the city, although the worst pick pocket bus. Rosa Maria gave me so much advice, where to go, what to see, booked the Gallery Borghese for me, took me on a bus to show me where to go! Helped me devise a plan of attack. I was so grateful and so glad I took her advice.

There are no cooking facilities in the apartment and Rosa Maria doesnt live there, but she arrives every morning to see you on your way. Very good breakfast and I thought excellent value in a lovely location.

Very helpful and just a wonderful few days

Room Tip: One room is a little smaller, so better for a person alone, but a bt small for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincrstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Unfortunately in Italy guests are not allowed to cook in b&b.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
708 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
183 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,258 in Rome
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,680 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#5 of 1,258 in Rome
232 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,258 in Rome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing