We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1,054 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

great location, very clean, big bed, lavazza coffee maker in the room!! =)
a perfect room to stay in ROME!

Room Tip: rooms a bit far from the reception are more quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexaki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    57
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
24
64
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is the first place we stayed at after our wedding. Centrally located and great restaurants near by. Termini is two blocks away so no taxi's needed from the airport. Espresso in the room which was a big plus!

Room Tip: If you want privacy, do not get the two rooms next to the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvrends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We were very happy with our trip to 69 manin. The hotel was clean, which is not always the case wwith italy hotels. Especially with the price we paid for it. We would come back here it is close to the train station, which is great for catching buses or trains anywhere else. It was also convienent for lugging luggage from the airport as you catch a train/bus to the termini train station and it is literally a 1-2 minute walk from there.
There is also a BNL atm in the train station for anyone with a bank of america debit card for no fees which was a plus.
The only down side was our room was by the office so we heard everything said and all the comings and goings which was loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not by the front of the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avesavei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Arrived late at night due to snow delays elsewhere in Europe and were met at the door and shown our room and advised to sort the formalities the following day. Good size room with en-suite shower (small) . However everything was in working order including the CH. No need for air-conditioning as it was mid winter. Breakfast for three served in the room including tea and coffee was a bargain at 10 Euro. The hotel accepted the agreed transfer fee despite us arriving after midnight and the taxi driver requesting more then the agreed price. Hence we decided to pay the hotel rather then the driver. Very near to Termini and remember under 13 travel for free on the train to /from airport.
As we had to close the windows we never heard a sound during the night. Please do eat in the restorante Santi next door which is exceptional value and NO HASSLE! The owners live in the same building as the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxgrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This place is a little bizarre. It's on the 3rd (4th) Floor of a non-descript building a three minutes from Termini Station and fifteen minutes walk from the Colosseum. There are only a few rooms and the desk attendant was very nice and helpful. However there was not adequate staff coverage and only one key per room, so not a good option if you're with a group that wants to do separate things. Also no wifi and no hot water some mornings!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukas1west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2010

good value in an exspensive city, clean, comfortable hotel and very helpful staff. will visit rome again and stop at 69 manin street. ideal location for train station,open top buses and taxis.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Please don't stay here. It is the worst place you could stay. We had to leave in the middle of the night. When we got to the hotel, one staff member was waiting for us downstairs because there was no signage on the door telling you it was a B&B. Only an address next to the buzzer. They knew our time of arrival because we had to tell them prior to us going. They left promptly when we arrived and stated that they didn't live her. Gave us a number to contact for emergency which went unanswered throughout our short stay. We found some coach-roaches in the bathroom. The shower stall was dirty with grime in the grooves. The water was cold. There was no shower door. It was missing. Found out later on that you had to ask the staff to put the door on for you when you wanted to shower. The air-conditioning unit had a hose that had to be put out the open window. The unit didn't work and was very loud. Even recorded the noise because we thought this couldn't be possible. Our window faced the street with a restaurant and the tram tracks. Very loud all night long. My children couldn't sleep. My husband finally walked around at 1:30 in the morning and found another hotel around the corner. We left. The pictures on the website aren't accurate. We requested a quad room and they put a bunk bed in the double room, leaving no space to even walk around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#448 of 1,263 in Rome
59 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#327 of 1,263 in Rome
217 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#319 of 1,263 in Rome
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
58 Le Real B&B
58 Le Real B&B
#1,259 of 3,692 in Rome
304 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Rosmini
B&B Rosmini
#2,094 of 3,692 in Rome
94 reviews
Esquilino
Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed & Breakfast

Property: 69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Manin 69 (near Colosseum), 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,054 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
69 Manin Street is an elegant and smart bed and breakfast in the center of Rome, not far from the most important historical monuments such as the Colosseum, the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain, via Veneto and Termini central station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your 69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
69 Manin Street De Luxe Bed And Breakfast
69 Manin Street De Luxe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing