We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice bedroom” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Racconti di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
I Racconti di Roma
Ranked #665 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice bedroom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

It was a wonderful week-end in racconti di roma. Bathtub was a great experience after a long walking day. The owners were really nice people. The location is very good because it's just beside Via Veneto.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank os_france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
30
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was on a business trip, so I spent only one night at "I Racconti di Roma", but next time, when I am back to Rome for some Holiday I will definitely stay there! I really appreciated the creative concept of this place, very nice design and perfect location! Hosts are very welcoming and helpful! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is outstanding and the owners were really awesome, when I arrived one of the owners was waiting for me and she showed me a map of Rome with all the places to visit and she showed me how to get there. The location of the place is good, you can walk to everywhere.
The room was very clean, so was the bathroom.
The breakfast was really good also with variety items.
It just can't be better than what it is. I highly recommend this place and it will be sure my first option next time when I go to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4Zaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zemst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have spent two magnific days in Rome and in the B&B. The house is ideally postioned, close to the metro station and the Spanish steps. It is in a very nice neighboorhoud with a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are very spacious, clean and luxurious. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The really cared about the well-being of their guests and did eerything to make it as confortable as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just PERFECT for a start: recently opened less than one month ago.
This is the perfect place to be in Rome: GOOD & SAFE LOCATION (close to public transport & main atractions, and good restaurants nearby), in a nice neighbourhood, NICE and TIDY place. The ROOM was big, comfortable, cozy and modern at the same time. And with an impeccable private bathroom. The breakfast was good, for a perfect start of the day. And what can I say for the HOSTS: Michele & Rossella are very attentive, made me feel very comfortable, with a nice talk in the mornings, and very helpfull with recomendations and directions of places (wouldn't be able to find how to get to the Auditorium Parco della Musica by public bus without their help). With no doubt I recommend strongly this place if you want to be in Rome as better as your home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank RoBStA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melito di Napoli, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

A brand new B&b right in the heart of Rome. The rooms are exceptionally fournished and the owners are young, friendly and always available. I used the B&B to host a group of musicians, and they were definitely glad about everything! I will suggest the B&B I racconti di ROma to everyone needs a spot in Rome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Biomilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel-Lo, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found this brand new B&B trough a mutual friend and I haven't had a single regret that we choose I Racconti di Roma for the surprise trip I booked for my husband. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived with a tasty birthdaypresent at the room and they gave us a complete overview of the main places that you needed to see when visiting Rome. It is also on a very good location. Near the Metro station (= easy to reach) and near the Trevi fountain, Villa Borghese etc...both were +/- 7 min. walk away.
At breakfast we had a lot of choice: different kinds of hot and cold drinks (available during the day as well!), choice in sweet or tasty things to put on your bread, fruits, joghurt etc...
Suggestions for the evening diner were also given.
At our last day we were allowed to leave our bags so we could still walk around freely as our flight back was only in the evening.
We had a fine trip, some nice weather and a splendid stay in I Racconti di Roma. I would recommend this to anyone going to Rome.
It made the surprise trip a complete success!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Nicky19802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sleep in Rome Ludovisi
Sleep in Rome Ludovisi
#1,021 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Domus Ludovisi
Domus Ludovisi
#1,015 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Alex Inn
Alex Inn
#3,023 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
DG Prestige Room
DG Prestige Room
#102 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aurora Apartment
Aurora Apartment
#440 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eco Suites
Eco Suites
#1,568 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Racconti di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Racconti di Roma

Property: I Racconti di Roma
Address: Via Emilia 47 | Scala B, Interno 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B " I Racconti di Roma" is located in the heart of "La Dolce Vita" in Via Veneto. We will welcome telling you the secret stories of Rome that you will read in our comfortable rooms, each one supplied with a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your I Racconti di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing