We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Birthday trip to Rome”
Review of I Racconti di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
I Racconti di Roma
Ranked #802 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found this brand new B&B trough a mutual friend and I haven't had a single regret that we choose I Racconti di Roma for the surprise trip I booked for my husband. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived with a tasty birthdaypresent at the room and they gave us a complete overview of the main places that you needed to see when visiting Rome. It is also on a very good location. Near the Metro station (= easy to reach) and near the Trevi fountain, Villa Borghese etc...both were +/- 7 min. walk away.
At breakfast we had a lot of choice: different kinds of hot and cold drinks (available during the day as well!), choice in sweet or tasty things to put on your bread, fruits, joghurt etc...
Suggestions for the evening diner were also given.
At our last day we were allowed to leave our bags so we could still walk around freely as our flight back was only in the evening.
We had a fine trip, some nice weather and a splendid stay in I Racconti di Roma. I would recommend this to anyone going to Rome.
It made the surprise trip a complete success!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Nicky19802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank fotografia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 802jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank martinamicol95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dott Ssa Aneres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AltheaMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank fotografia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Racconti di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Racconti di Roma

Address: Via Emilia 47 | Scala B, Interno 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #802 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $63 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B " I Racconti di Roma" is located in the heart of "La Dolce Vita" in Via Veneto. We will welcome telling you the secret stories of Rome that you will read in our comfortable rooms, each one supplied with a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your I Racconti di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing