We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
163
35
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
35
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street artists walking distance boutique hotel fantastic location heart of rome a great stay visiting rome gave us a map flights of stairs hotel guests definitely stay here again taxi rank walked everywhere no lift three nights bottle of prosecco tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2019

I spent a lot of time researching the best place to stay for our first trip to Rome and we were so pleased with our choice. Mr. Salvo gave us an extremely warm welcome and was very hospitable. He spent extra time with us showing us features of the room and made us feel like we were visiting old friends. We arrived early and he made sure our room was cleaned and ready for us. The room was large and comfortable. The wi-fi was great and the hotel is centrally located. We walked everywhere, including the Colosseum and the Vatican. We always felt safe. There is a small grocery store just a few steps away and the Pantheon is literally a couple blocks around the corner. The restaurant was excellent and we really enjoyed sipping our cappuccinos on the Piazza right in front of the Pantheon. It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely recommend. The hotel is showing some wear but not to worry, according to Mr. Salvo it is scheduled for some remodeling.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackandMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We were pretty disappointed here. The lift was out of service, so we had to hike up two long flights to our room. We had the Leon Suite - advertised as the nicest room there. At one time it must have been very nice, but it suffered from neglect. Wallpaper pulling away from walls, the victim of an apparent water leak. Also loose wallpaper and mold under windows. The bed was comfortable, but the bottom sheet was not fitted, it was a flat sheet and not really large enough for the bed. Shower fixtures were old, a little rusted, poor water pressure, and the hand attachment was non-functional. WiFi was spotty throughout our room. We did have complimentary Italian breakfast at DiRienzo’s on the Pantheon piazza, and Salvo, the manager of the Pantheon Palace, was full of personality and gave great touring suggestions.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while in Rome. It was 3 blocks from the Pantheon, so centrally located to all the big sites. We felt safe walking to/from the hotel even at night. Our room was beautiful, and had an authentic Roman feel. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The AC worked flawlessly, which was a big plus as it was hot in Rome during our visit. The wifi also worked very well. There is no front-desk staff here though, so we checked-in at the restaurant (3 short block away). From the restaurant, Maximo escorted us to the hotel and showed us our room. He offered a free light breakfast at the restaurant -- a cappuccino and a pastry, which were delicious. And there is a taxi stand outside the restaurant/Pantheon, so very convenient to grab a cab for an early morning ride to the train station/airport. For the location and quality of the room, this place cannot be beat. Thanks for the great stay -- will definitely stay here again my next trip to Rome!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J9946KXkylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Located close to Piazza della Rotonda, on a quiet street. Beatifully furnished and decorated rooms. In other words it is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in Rome. Salvo,the owner, is a great host, takes good care of his customers, is very attentive to details. Thank you Salvo for a great stay at your place.I also recommend Di Rienzo restaurant located in Piazza della Rotonda, it serves good food, and it is the ideal place to enjoy a breakfast with the best view in Rome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ECATERINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I came to Rome travelling alone for the first time for a long weekend looking for somewhere central to stay. This was in an ideal location with lovely clean rooms which I felt safe in. The apartment owner was very helpful and kind. The breakfast also made it worth staying here as it is right outside the pantheon and you avoid all the crowds being able to see it on a morning whilst eating. The shared balcony is also very pretty, I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank taunaowhiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews