We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Ranked #168 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace was perfect! Very clean and very comfortable. Very good location- very central and close from all the sightseeing places. The host, Salvo was extremely helpful & friendly and made us feel at home. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Rome next.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tanyasinghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
79
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved our stay at Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace! Would recommend it to anyone who appreciates an intimate atmosphere with a local touch. Although the hotel is located next to many important sightseeing objectives, the street is quiet. Salvo, our host, is very kind and helpful!
In our room I very much liked the old parquetry and furniture which are preserved very nicely and combined with modern pieces creating exactly the right atmosphere to relax and feel welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisaligia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace for three nights in October 2013.
The B&B is ideally located for visiting all the main tourist sites. It’s less than 5 minutes walk from the Piazza where breakfast is served in the Di Rienzo family Restaurant, overlooking the Pantheon.
The Vatican, St Peter’s Basilica, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Coliseum, The Forum and the Capitolino Museum are all within walking distance. There's a taxi rank at the side of the Pantheon if you don't like to walk.
The DiRienzo Pantheon Palace only has 5 rooms. We stayed in “Charlotte” on the top floor and were very pleased with the size of both the room and the shower room. It was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable.
There’s a very pleasant rooftop terrace just outside this room as well. Very nice for chilling out with a glass of wine if you have the time.
We were very warmly welcomed by our host, Salvo, when we arrived. There’s a fairly steep staircase to negotiate to get to the check in desk but Salvo took our bags up for us. There’s a service lift at the check in floor which takes bags to the next two floors if required. Salvo is a very good English speaker and was very helpful to us during our stay. He walked us to the Pantheon to show us the DiRienzo Restaurant where breakfast is served (it’s open all day for meals and drinks too). He also gave us good advice on how to get where we wanted to go. We booked the Pantheon Palace by chance having found it on the internet. If we return to Rome we wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Grazie Salvo, you helped make our first visit to Rome even more memorable.
Brian & Heather

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

fabulous bed and breakfast! when in Rome do as the Romans! This exquisite bed and breakfast, an impeccably restored villa with 5 private rooms situated in a cul de sac behind the Pantheon - we loved it so much we didn't want to leave. We were treated like royalty and I would recommend to anyone looking for a memorable authentic italian experience. Breakfast at the family owned cafe in the Pantheon square was like an Audrey Hepburn movie..divine..
Olga and Larry
New York City, USA

Room Tip: each room is unique.. look at the photos and choose your preference. They all are impeccable with ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olga153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
759 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#295 of 1,257 in Rome
200 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Queen
Navona Queen
#26 of 3,664 in Rome
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Minerva Relais
Minerva Relais
#213 of 3,664 in Rome
66 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#26 of 1,098 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace

Property: Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Address: Via Dei Redentoristi 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace is your exclusive place to stay in Rome, very close to the Pantheon square , where is the Di Rienzo's family Restaurant since 1952. Personal Assistant for your stay is ready to help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing