We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply marvelous!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roma Suite Center

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jerryone0...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply marvelous!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The pictures of this apartment on booking.com looked very nice and the location was excellent, so I booked in.
The apartment was even nicer in real than on the pictures! Every detail was designed with precision and the result was Cosy and charming. I stayed alone, but even 4 people would have comfort and privacy.
Lets go step by step:
Bed: thick matterass and lot off pillows - love it! It is made in a smart way, so it can be even sofa, even bed - perfect solution to avoid a sofa bed.
Kitchen - Big enough, all possible accessories for comfortable cooking, all basic food as oil, caffe, salt etc ready to use
Bathroom - Clean, large enough, modern

Higly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulyPaul...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in terrific location!”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 week European holiday finishing with 3 nights in this apartment. Laura was there to meet us on our arrival. We also had the new smaller apartment next door for my sister and her husband which was ideal.

The location is excellent and you are in very easy walking distance to all main sites of Rome. We walked a lot during our 3 days and found this location perfect for us. We found some very good restaurants and small supermarkets close by. Our apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed the bed although my wife found it a little too firm. Bed linen was very good too. The bed was definitely more comfortable than the new apartment next door.

Whilst it is beautifully decorated our only negative comment is that there are too many cushions and too many decorations to be practical when you have a family of 4 with luggage. I don't think cushions in the bathroom and kitchen are a good idea and it was difficult for a male to visit the toilet without sticks from the vase hitting you in the head. There is a washing machine but no dryer and no place to hang your clothes. Laura told us there was a clothes line outside the bathroom window but it would be almost impossible to use with the bars on the window and was extremely small. There were no pegs and by the look of the line I doubt it has been used for a very long time. You could only hang a few very small items if you could get to it at all. A small dryer in the laundry would be good or at least some hanging rails.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this apartment to others and would stay here again but would remove just a few items of decoration to make it more practical.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of furnishings.
Liked least: Too many furnishings and lack of storage space for suitcases.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer8049...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay while in Rome ,
Laura and ezio were great washing machine wasn't working at the time but Laura organised dry cleaning free of charge she helped book our tours and organised all printing that needed done for the tours they even dropped it off for us .
Place was nice and handy to everything all in all
A very smooth week with Laura whatever we were stuck with or unsure of she delivered immediately .

Thankyou Laura and ezio

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastwestS...
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Style, Kind Hosts and Location = Contentment in Rome”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We second the reviews of others. Laura and Ezio offer guests one of the best locations in Rome and the charm of your own lovely apartment for your visit. There's a wonderful coffee/cornetti shop around the corner. Laura will recommend good area restaurants and make reservations. She'll also check up on you to be sure all is well, and leave you a phone. We were a tad less comfortable with the beds and bath than other reviewers were, but chock this up to our "maturity". Everything else was so good we mention this only for your awareness, not as a criticism you should worry about. (Specifically, you are sleeping on a very large futon-like mattress, with a lovely down quilt tho no sheets. The bath is fine, just a bit small and shower is in a bathtub with standard European removable shower head.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charm of decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thanks a lot!! Many tourists do not realize that the beds are ready and the bed sheets are in the bed (!), under the decorative pillows and under the quilt there are our sheets. :-) Thanks for the advice, will put some informations about it on the beds. Laura and Ezio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joolee200...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING! BEAUTIFUL! UNBEATABLE!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Laura our host was amazing! we arrived and she was waiting for us already. not only is the apartment beautiful filled with the necessary amenities, she had also supplied coffee, biscuits, washing detergent, even gave us a huge bottle of champagne on our arrival. to top that off we were handed a mobile phone for our use and to call her anytime we needed anything. and WIFI WAS FREE!

the house looks exactly how it does on photos. It was our first time in Rome... don't let the little door and alley fool you. we stepped outside and the local express carrer four supermarket was just there. another 5 mins walk and you were at restaurants and cafes. 10 mins walk and you arrived at the river side where laura booked in our Segway tour! this is a must do! complete easy and fast way to see Rome. 15mins from Spanish steps and trevi fountain.

I would go back to Rome just to stay at Bastianelli Home AGAIN! I have already recommended to my friends travelling to Rome.

Laura thank you for your service and allowing us to stay in your home. Come visit Sydney!!

Ciao bella!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the romantic atmosphere, because of this house we really felt like locals
Liked least: need more mirrors. maybe near the entrance with well lit lighting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frredrond...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superapartment”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Navona Home is a very pleasant apartment, smack in the heart of Rome. For instance, it’s a ten-minute walk to the Vatican (where we actually saw the Pope). The apartment is very light, clean and well-equipped. The proprietors are very friendly and helped us in every way that they could. They even arranged another apartment for us when we got visitors.
In short: Navona Home is the place to be when visiting Rome. Thanks Laura Baldini. Fred Rondeel.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in great neighborhood”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Navona home for 4 nights, in early December, 2013. We could not have been happier with this apartment. Ideally located in the historic center of Rome, it is within walking distance of all the important sights, and just a stone's throw from a large number of pizzerias and cafes. It became immediatley clear to us that Laura and Ezio put a lot of effort into the home itself. There are a lot of persona touches in the design, furnishings, and layout. Laura met us right on time at the front door, and was gracious in giving instructions. Provided were a detailed list of activities, as well as a cell phone for us to call her in case of emergencies. The wifi was awesome to have, and Laura was very responsive via email when we needed to book a driver to the airport, as well as a reservation for a recommended restaurant (which was much appreciated and very tasty). The apartment was immaculate when we arrived, and the kitchen stocked with good appliances. We didn't cook anything there, but we did use the stove to make espresso, which Laura generously provided. Oh, she also left us a bottle of Champagne! Did I mention there is a WI? Ya, there is, and if you get tired of all the amazing sights, you can just hang out in the apartment and work on your Wi sports skills. Again, the neighborhood is ideal if you are spending a few days in Rome. You will find everything you need here, and will not be disappointed. Thank you, Laura and Ezio, for all your help. We could tell you put a lot of your heart and soul into this apartment, and we loved the place!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing