We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #449 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Marvelous stay, wonderful B&B! Rome is so beautiful and we will definitely be back! Friendly staff and great location.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank paulcarl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

Terrific stay in Rome! We enjoyed the good location so close to S.Peter's and the kindness of Serena and Bon. The view of the dome and the original style is worth the climb of the 4 flights of steps..

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janatzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our neighbor suggested B&B San Pietro Alle Fornaci , but I made the mistake of booking the Alle Fornaci a San Pietro #20, instead of the #49 on the same street. Our experience was horrible with #20. There was never anyone around to ask questions until the day before we left (we were there 4 nights). The a/c went out the second night and the street was very noisy, but of course, no one was there to fix it. We were given 3 small 1oz packets of cheap body-wash/hair soap on the first day, then it was never replaced. I bought shampoo, but we never got any more soap. We were given bad bus information and after the 3rd day, I finally ran into another guest to ask them how to access the internet. They only accepted cash, and finally took my credit card after much complaining. The breakfast was not nice at all. We had to go up the street to a cafe and we only got one croissant, one coffee, and one small juice each. Not nearly enough to even fill our 6 year old (much less our 9 year old). So of course, we had to dish out more money. The only thing good about his B&B was the location - across the street from the Vatican.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glhsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Location was perfect, 2 blocks from the Vatican. Was clean and spacious. Serena was wonderful and very helpful. Street noise was just a little noticable, not bad. Loved it. Perfect place to stay....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

PROS: This neat and creatively decorated B&B is colorful and comfortable- a real pleasure! In addition to a wealth of touristic information (provided free of charge), there is a mini-fridge and waterboiler in the room. You cannot beat the location- at 50m from St. Peter's Square, this B&B is PERFECTLY located.
CONS: The bathroom is at the end of a short hallway, but we never bumped into our neighbors and it was always very clean and comfortable. Note- there are 99 steps to the top which are very doable unless you are asthmatic or +65. Otherwise not a problem.
In conclusion, this was the best B&B we stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francotraveller117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My daughter recently had a holiday in Rome, just before Easter 2011. The hotel and the staff could not have been better. She loved the hotel, the room, and absolutely loved the location so close to St Peters and the Vatican. The service of the staff was outstanding – I received enormous help from Serena when booking the accommodation on behalf of my daughter. Overall I would recommend this hotel/bed and breakfast to anyone

Thanks and thanks again Serena

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VA_KS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was cool and stylish and the landlord was extremely helpful. It was a bit tricky to find, but it is located close by to transport services. The room was very clean and the bathroom facilities was nice. If I go back to Rome again, I would definitely come and stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajida_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#206 of 1,270 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via delle Fornaci 20, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Bed and Breakfast in the historical centre of Rome at the 4th floor of an early 20th century building located within metres of St Peter's Basilica, as proven by the view of the Basilica from the room Dome. Major attractions reachable on foot include the Vatican Museums, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori, Pantheon. DISTANCES Basilica di San Pietro: 100 metres Castel Sant'Angelo: 1 km Piazza Navona: 1.7 Km Campo de' Fiori: 1.7 Km Trastevere: 1.8 Km Pantheon: 2 km Fontana di Trevi: 2.4 Km Piazza di Spagna: 2.7 Km Foro Romano: 3.5 Km Colosseo: 4 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing