We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Ranked #216 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I emailed months in advance to see if we could get a car service. They responded promptly and assured us that we would have a car upon arrival. There was a car waiting for us when we got off the plane holding a sign with our name. We arrived first thing in the morning after an overnight flight and had hours before we could check in. It is a small quaint place in such a great location, one block from Piazza Navona and lots of little quaint restaurants on side streets, so you don't have to go to the tourist ristorantes. The staff was very nice and helpful, the cappucino and breakfast was perfect, and the room was a nice size and very clean. We were pleasantly surprised that we had a terrace that overlooked the street below. It is located on a historic street that was very much like you would picture a narrow italian cobblestone street and is known for its antique shops. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 525 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

a little hard to find at first when your just of a cruise with four big bags and the taxi you try to get in wont drive you there cause it was too short of a trip from where the bus stop was but when we got there it was lovely.Spacious rooms lovely bathroom,lovely cool air conditioning,comfortable beds,soundproof windows ,very quiet and relaxing.Stefano the guy at the desk was very heplfull and friendly ,its location is its best point,we walked every where from here to all the main attractions through the quiet cobblestone streets then onto the busier main streets.Breakfast was simple continental but lovely.it was spotless every day on our return and always someone to let you in no matter what hour you stumble home at.We would highly reccomend this hotel for a sight seeing trip to rome .

Room Tip: Some rooms have three rooms in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinThurlesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This small B&B is very quaint and full of character.

Our room was large, particularly for Rome and it was very clean.

It is located in a quiet street just steps from Piazza Navona and within walking distance of several attractions.

The only thing to consider is that the rooms are at least 2 flights up the stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Location is the main reason to stay here. I love to walk around cities, which I find is the best way to get to know them. This location is the only one from which all of the noteworthy places in Rome are reasonably accessible on foot. This includes the Vatican, which is about 20 minutes stroll away. I am not a big fan of the Piazza Navona, but in case you are, it is right on your doorstep.

Staff are another good reason to stay here, particularly to come back again. They were very friendly, professional and with just the right amount of assistance when needed.

While staying here, we tried a selection of the restaurants and bars in the area and while none stands out, they are all pretty good. The only trouble is that, with so many choices close by, it is a struggle to get motivated to venture further afield. I did have one dish that was remarkable. About 100m up the street there is a bar at the corner of a square which served possibly the best insalata caprese I have ever had. The rest of the fare was "ok" and I am afraid the name escapes me. The breakfast in the hotel is OK, without being extravagant.

When staying here, you need to bear in mind this is a boutique hotel, with facilities restricted to guest rooms and a breakfast area downstairs. This is not a full-function hotel. Also be prepared to search for the entrance when you first arrive, as it is only a doorway in a side alley.

That said, this place does what it does very well and deserves its consistently high ratings and I will probably be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, particularly with the superb outdoor terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. The room was great, and there was a good choice for breakfast. This hotel is just round the corner from our favourite place in Rome - Piazza Novona - where we spent several afternoons, relaxing, drinking wine and people watching. The hotel is also within walking distance of most of the main tourist attractions; the Trevi fountain, the Spanish Steps, and is really close to the shops. Stefano was great and took time to tell us where the best restaurants were and was very informative and helpful. This was our second trip to Rome and we picked a fantastic place to stay!

Room Tip: Aircon was a must for us in August, and this hotel had it. There is no lift though, so you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jw547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Location location location - 5/5
Breakfast - 4/5
Service (Stefano) - 5/5 (shame he wasn't there all the time, the other guy were unwelcoming and a little creepy)

All in all this is one hot property that is on the top of my list when i return to Rome (first time in Rome and I am besotted)

Close to everything, best location for dinners and the real Rome experience and away from everything one dislikes about holidays (other holiday makers) but still in the thick of the action.

Thank you thank you thank you
Shame we couldn't spend our last night in Italy with you at the end :(

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalesofaPoachedEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

a clean, pleasant, quiet hotel, two steps away from piazza navona. highly recommended. the staff was very pleasant and friendly. the hotel has excellent A/C, which was a must in Rome during August. tripadvisor requires me to type in 200 characters, but i really have nothing else to say, and this is a tedious feature that they've introduced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#390 of 1,271 in Rome
221 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#490 of 1,271 in Rome
373 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#660 of 1,271 in Rome
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
821 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#246 of 1,271 in Rome
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Canali ai Coronari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Canali ai Coronari

Address: Via Dei Tre Archi 13, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#128 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#132 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $109 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Canali ai Coronari 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Canali ai Coronari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Hotel Rome
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing